I was expecting a better finish than that.
Asafa disappointed me ...
Perennial underachiever at major events. Mi unfollow him pon facebook.
If his mind is not ready, he should be dropped from the relay team.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
How many meet you get disappoint by Powell.
Powell always finish behind this Gay guy in major meets .- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
agree rockman, he is a valuable contributor on the relay.
nesta to start ashmeade or forte on the second, bolt on the third to try and repair any damage done and then asafa can take it home against just about anybody .... (I suspect americans will go with rogers to gatling to gay to brommel.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostPerennial underachiever at major events. Mi unfollow him pon facebook.
If his mind is not ready, he should be dropped from the relay team.
That's a bit harsh. As Gamma said, everyone is put on this earth for a purpose. Without Asafa paving the way and having us believing in ourselves, maybe there would have never been a Bolt or SAFP or Bridgette Foster or Melanie Walker or O'Dayne Richards or Stephanie McPherson or Sharone Simpson......whew.....Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Very harsh!
Prior to Asafa, as good as we were as a sprinting nation, I never dreamt we'd ever have a world record holder for the most important event in t&f.
I believe Asafa's best chance was his first world champs when he was disqualified, unfairly in my book. He was young, naive and fast, like Yohan was.
I am with you on that. Drummond and Mo Green intimidated him. He never recovered. I feel it for him because it was just basically him alone doing the circuit ... and as a young naïve guy who just thought that all I have to do s show up and run , the mind games side he was not ready for it especially not have been blooded at champs....