???

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    She look muscular.
    So? Would you have made an implication here if she was Jamaican?

Very Interesting Comment

Blessing Okagbare, is she Nigeria's Asafa? I seem to remember she and Murielle Ahoure reading up the place but never delivering on the big day. Mind you, both were never world record holder or anything close, but they have been knocking at Shelly-Ann's door for a while!
      Interesting comment about Blessing Okagbare!! And to be honest, I was asking myself this exact question this morning!! The parallels between Blessing and Asafa are almost uncanny.

I have not checked my DVDs (which I usually rely on), but I distinctly recall that she (Okagbare) won, in rather impressive fashion, her 100-meter semi-final heat at the 2012 London Olympics, then promptly placed dead last when it mattered: in the final !

In 2013 she placed either sixth or seventh.

Today, she placed an impressive second in the 100-meter semi-final right behind Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce, but then again placed dead last when it mattered: in the final.

She is a former heptathlete... many look like that.

Sub 10? don' worry, we know what you mean.

unnu need fi get out likkle more
            Tenk yu sah!

I think dem man jus a day dream 'bout "certain muscles" in har anatomy... Kegel exercises to de werl! LOL... (I just read about it).