Make it happen Sherone Simpson.

• Make it happen Sherone Simpson.

Try to catch Shelly-Ann Fraser,forget abour everyone else.

Just want to note,I saw no one in any of the heats that can beat ET except the methodical ,gorgeous Shelly-Ann,her(ET's) omission hurts our medal tally.

She is in the final, no chance for a medal.

i had vcb for the bronze ....

Joke yuh a mek. Schippers is the rising star...

The new Fanny Blankers-Koen

I'm just glad the two Trinis have to hold dem cahna, and that the Americans come back down to earth after their fantastic trial times.

English Gardner...have a soft (hard?) spot for her. Cute eh!

Blessing Okagbare, is she Nigeria's Asafa? I seem to remember she and Murielle Ahoure reading up the place but never delivering on the big day. Mind you, both were never world record holder or anything close, but they have been knocking at Shelly-Ann's door for a while!

I hope she's not the new FBK. We nuh need nuh more transitioning in wi life!

bleaching may be hazardous to your sprinting .... mi done talk!

I know what you mean tho, Willi. Like FBK, she's a super athlete! Could do a decathlon!

That gyal Schippers look damn good all around....and me naw talk bout har running
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nigerian brethrens were running up dem mout on facebook about Blessing. Looks like she ran a fast sub-10 sec time the other day. Not a word from dem now.

She look muscular.

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

For an athlete, she's just fine. Really fine!

unnu need fi get out likkle more

"for an athlete"?