Early fire gun jammed today - Gatlin chocked

• Early fire gun jammed today - Gatlin chocked

The Gatling gun is one of the best-known early rapid-fire weapons and a forerunner of the modern machine gun.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gatling_gun

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oP3i...ature=youtu.be
    Last edited by Time; August 23, 2015, 09:50 AM.

Time ,I think they are wrong,Gatlin had a typical start,Bolt had an atypical one(he started well).Bolt wins race in the last 75 meters and in this race his endurance was suspect,Gatlin only appeared as if he had a chance of catching Bolt despite ..

Bolt did not look strong in the end but look at Gatlin arms. Was he swimming?

One resorts to doping to get an edge,I really though Gatlin would catapult himself to the finish line by diving head first.

Bolt makes it boring for me. I don't get excited or nervous about his races. What fun is that?!?!

Shaddup! Yuh was on here yessiday tki g bout how yuh nervous ... Tappinize!

He was trying his best to. This was Gatlin's swan song, unless he finds some serious "meds" before Rio.

Gatlin felt real pressure for the first time in a long time...anyone saw any interview with gatlin After the race?

WHERE IS RYAN BAILEY?!! Hope he was watching!😄

HAHAHAHA! I am king of sarcasm (and wit and humour and the rest)!

PLEASE! First, remember I said that Gatlin will not be running any 9.6 in his lifetime. All other T&F whizzes said he would. I said Bolt will not lose to anyone even when it was announced he was seeing his doctor in Germany.

As for Asafa...unnu really think it woulda different tidday?!!?

I KNOW MY T&F!!! My silver counts for something.

(Tappinize...luv it!)

Gamma knows,I guess you only appreciate sarcasm when you are the one using ..
                    Mr President,this Brommel fellow and a few other emerging US sprinters raise a serious question,just how well a job is MVP(and..)is doing identifying new prospects and nurturing..?

Sell me one a dem hindsight glasses nuh?

Dem was showing Asafa running 10 flat too? Wikid!!

I mean I expected 9.90s but not 10 flat.

Re-read my post and thought it was a bit harsh and was about to apologize...glad you took it in stride

Gatlin tie up

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The T&F world speaks out:

Eight-time world champion Michael Johnson:

"Usain Bolt was challenged here more than he has been at any time during his career. Put on top of that the burden of 'saving the sport' which was placed on his shoulders, it means that the pressure was there. I have to give him so much credit for that performance."

BBC Sport commentator Steve Cram:

"Usain Bolt will walk away from tonight so proud of himself, and that's from someone who has so much to be proud of during his career. This may well have been his finest day."

Former world hurdles champion Colin Jackson:

"Justin Gatlin will kick himself because he will never, ever get a better chance to beat Usain Bolt. It didn't take the best performance from Bolt to do the business, but he delivered when he needed to. Victory goes to the right person for me."

I would say he was challenged more last Olympics !