4*100 please drop Ashmeade and put in Dwyer!

LOL, alright sah.

Not particularly, just saying that is where he will probably run. I don't see any reason they would change that.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Ashmeade is not competition ready, Carter to Powell to Dwyer to bolt. May have a chance, USA four are faster combined and better practiced.
        ...again I am a doubting Charlie. ,,,although I expect a relaxed Asafa to run the race of his life. If we are to have a chance Asafa will have to, even if finishing, give us a leg on which he flies!!!

At World relays they ran Gatlin on second and Gay on third. Wonder if they will keep that order, Brommel to start and Rodgers to finish??
          I am thinking - Switch Rogers and Brommel.
          Roger to start and Brommel to finish! Gatlin and Gay "as you were" as per World Relays, as you said!!

Asafa seems to run better with a baton in hand.

Can't see why I should expect him to be relaxed if he is in a one-on-one situation on anchor with the US.

I think he generally runs good relay legs the same reason he generally runs well in the circuit....he is usually running free and clear or maybe with one person to really focus on. I don't think it is anything more than that.

This flew waaaay over my head when you posted it,only to revisit it with the benefit of hindsight,only then ot made sense.Yuh deh pon a diffrant wave length,kudos plenty plenty!