Bolt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Out of the blue...

Joke yuh a mek!

Gatlin and some 9.9 man?

WR set with BOLT/Beast, Nesta and Weir or Ashes?

Right now, BOLT is in 9.6 shape and with a flying start, Asafa with baton in hand, Nesta with blood in him eye and 19.8s Dwyer???

No man it rugged fi America.

Anything less than 6m lead on Bolt pon anchor DED!

Willi,name the men's 4 by 1 runners that will likely be used,and the legs each individuals will run.

willi ... gatlin to gay represents a us advantage. other bolt we have no one to keep apace with gatlin and he is likely to give gay the baton ahead of us...how much ahead is the question because there is only so much that bolt can do depending on the lead. if asafa gets the baton level with anyone he should be able to take it home.

Nuh dat mi ah seh. Hommutch lead dem can have so to hold off a Bolt ankah?

Dwyer is faster than Gay now...is a 19.8s man!

bolt to asafa is a known quantity. if asafa is not on anchor, where would you put him?

I say, given asafa's head space, receiving the baton and then PASSING the baton is too much responsibility.... as is starting. plus he no longer has the start.

Could be right!

However, Where to put Dwyer?

carter must start.

only one space open ... 2nd leg.

there is also the prelim/heats for the relay.

I think the thinking is that since Bolt is a "clean" athlete, and one who has now won the biggest race in the racing calendar, that the sport is vindicated... a "clean" athlete as opposed to a "doper" winning the premium race is good for the sport. BTW, I only used quotation marks to highlight what the thinking is as well as how Bolt v Gatlin are being portrayed and considered by the press.

Anyway, I don't know why I bothered, cah mi sure yuh know all a dat areddi.

Ashmeade 1st it
                    Asafa 2nd it
                    Dwyer3rd it..200m curve runner
                    Bolt 4th it...Dun.!

Alternate 1st or 3rd but that line up stands....Gold me say.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In a the 200,Bolt's supremacy is more striking along the bend,using him there is where we have a chance of maximising his prowess,that coupled with gamma's astute opinion how best to use Powell make Bolt to Powell my choice.

He does, but he is insinuating that the result was preordained so there should be no need for a "sigh" or any expression of relief.

Given Powells' collapse in this last 100m final , i would not trust him to bring home gold on the final leg.

2nd it fi me, so we can make up any defecit, w have an abundance of guys to run that 3rd leg bend that match up with the yanks.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How well did Powell do in the race Bolt set his first WR?Wasn't it Powell that achored well for the relay team that set a new WR?
                            And(why am I starting with a conjunction) would Powell be found to be lacking in the anchor leg but that would somehow prove inconsequential in more technical legs(the curve,and the first leg,given it is races that Powell has started formed the basis of your disapproval?
                            There is one person that can beat Bolt,that person is Clarke Kent in a caper,only superman can fill the void created over three legs.We are asking too much of Bolt.
                            Last edited by Rockman; August 26, 2015, 12:36 AM.