Dysfunctional JAAA at it ......AGAIN!!!
Really? Honestly, I was a bit surprised when I saw them. Not that he was saying anything wrong but they almost came across like an off-the-record conversation."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Willi View PostIs not just Franno.
They need to make sure it works for Mills too.
Likkle most Bolt go to this foo-foo camp and run the risk of not being peaked for Gatlin. Is like JAAA pocket money for these perdiem camps. We are the only country forcing our athletes to go to this. We needed this for the juniors, but did have it this year.
Buss ass secure now as Mills is a wise man."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Access to coaches for the tech events people...They even consult with the coaches during the field event taking place. Fine tuning to the last effort. Omar McCleod was away from his coach for at least a week due to camp. Yuh nuh see anything wrong with that?
For sprinters, our coaches have a peaking system that is very tech based...computer tracking and thing, with all tensiometer feedback. The run up to the Champs have the athletes under immense training load (running heavy) and they start load shedding say 2-3 weeks before champs in a very controlled and exacting manner. They have a work/rest regimen that is crafted and monitored at this time and many things can mess it up, especially by unrelated camp coaches who are clueless. Other mess up is long travel and delays that mess up this controlled regimen. Differnce between Gold and not even making finals. So many consequential things can go wrong outside of your control, you have to ensure you at least control the load shed plan and other variables under your control.
Think of it as compressing a coil to be released just when you need it. Even the rounds are factored in. Amateur days are over...minutest details planned. Just look how MOST MVP athletes are much better than they were at Trials. Not by accident. Those who don't do well at the games suck salt financially next year on the circuit. Who gonna support them? JAAA with camp per diem money dem pocket?
I have explained all this here before and feel frustrated repeating myself EVERY time.
We are our own worst enemy, so I am shocked we have any success at all.
On last point...no doubt in my mind that if Bolt went to that fool fool camp, Gatlin would have won.Bolt would have been stuck in airport lounge for hours like most of them after all the shambolic arrangements.
Camp can be good for relay,but must be done right and everything possible must be accommodated.Camp is to serve the athletes, not the other way around.
Mi nah hide and speak!