Dysfunctional JAAA at it ......AGAIN!!!

Big Belly man, from dem days ah track house. True dat ah di teacha start di ting sen Nuff bwoy weh could'n run not a wut guh a foreign. Dat wi nevah change yuh si how him cool an deadly pan di reasoning

Nice, good to hear from DJ.

U see the vid bout Fatlin..MDYADWL.

Grace Jackson

MVP Track Club coach Stephen Francis has criticised Jamaica's pre-World Champs Training Camp in Tottori, Japan calling it a waste of time.
          Well, all I will add to this debate is that Grace Jackson has done proven impressive work at UWI. But did anyone here notice the very low number of votes she got in the most recent JAAA elections?

Was it because she is a woman?

Simply stated, we tend to get what we deserve.

She is not part of the old boys club. Partly being a woman and partly not going to one of those schools that are track and field powerhouses (most of which are boys schools)

You Got It!

She is not part of the old boys club. Partly being a woman and partly not going to one of those schools that are track and field powerhouses (most of which are boys schools)
              Excellent observation as usual, I’man!

No Need For Bowing. Its Patently Obvious To All...

This camp was announced a few week ago. Where were the objections or concerns raised then?
                  I know you are underscoring the fact that the matter of camps before such meets were announced years before.

...so the question on input by various coaches and institutions remain.

Franno or Mills or other coaches and entities (e.g. MVP, RACERS, etc.) need to individually and collectively review and submit recommendations as we moved and continue to move forward. They would like us to believe they operate as professionals...right?

They have not a leg to stand on when they merely pick fights.

It is natural outcome of successful program, outgrowth of increasing business opportunities. Commonsense demands work-results produce ever increasing numbers to exploit opportunities outside of JA even as we satisfy our nation's needs. ...is as Brazil's soccer industry and as it should be for our football industry and as is happening in other areas - e.g. branches of the medical profession, accounting, etc., etc.

She is strong assertive person. ...and that along with her current failings of social skills on 'how to win friends and influence people' has held her back.

Some truth to that..

AUDIO: Coach Francis Livid Carter Out Of 100m Because Of JAAA Blunder
                          Share on googleShare on twitterShare on facebook
                          Published:Friday | August 21, 2015Andre Lowe, Special Projects Editor - Sports

The application for Carter to replace Bailey-Cole was turned down, because his name was never submitted before the August 10 deadline for competitors at the 15th World Championship now underway.
                          BEIJING, China:
                          It has been revealed that the IAAF rejected Nesta Carter’s application replace the injured Kemar Bailey-Cole in the men's 100m because of a blunder by Jamaican administrators.

And Carter's coach, the MVP's Stephen Francis is livid.

"The problem is that the JAAA (Jamaica Athletics Administrative Association) made a horrible mess of the entry form," said Francis.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...-oGHV.facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Telling by Franno......they hog the money and no one knows anything.Again what is JAA worth,what happened to the monies from the Marley ,Puma deal ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Karl, Very Disappointing Comment

She is strong assertive person. ...and that along with her current failings of social skills on 'how to win friends and influence people' has held her back.
                              So, a woman being assertive is now a disadvantage in Jamaica? The current and previous JAAA presidents mastered the art of “How to win friends and influence people.” Did that help us in any way? Think carefully before you answer!

Now, Karl, please don’t mention Portia who became prime minister, as there was little that was assertive about her in her over three decades as a representative of people in her constituency!

But back to Grace Jackson. My friend, you truly disappoint me with an obliquely sexist post like this! And I really mean “truly disappoint” me!

The implication of being assertive along with lack of social skills isnt gender reserved to the female species ,how could you make that assertion of sexist ,it isnt a trait that bodes well for either sex in the corporate world.I believe you seperated the two traits to come to the wrong conclusion,they should be viewed as intertwined in her personality,that i believe was his point.Like some males are assertive and pompus.

I hope you arent dissapointed in me..lol