• Bolt's Birds Nest swan song yields flights of fancy

Bolt back at Bird's Nest for world championships
    By EDDIE PELLS (AP National Writer)
    22 hours ago
    AP - Sports

They burst onto the sports scene together, seven summers ago.
    In their own ways, the Bird's Nest and Usain Bolt redefined what was possible at the Olympics.

A stadium could be a star. The $450 million, 91,000-seat Bird's Nest, latticed with steel beams, was the centerpiece of the Beijing Games, and it shined in a spectacular opening ceremony that featured a skywalking gymnast, fireworks and a cast and crew of more than 15,000.

Then came Bolt. The 6-foot-5 Jamaican raced in three events. Won gold medals and set world records in all. He returns to the Bird's Nest next Saturday for the start of world championships - helping the largely underused stadium brush off some cobwebs while possibly shedding some positive light on a sport that has been dogged, yet again, by ugly news on the doping front.

Unnu think Bolt ready fi mek anybody else steal some of his Bird Nest legacy?

No time soon!

Bolt will win the 1 and 2 with ease!

You heard it here first!

Yuh late, been saying it for months.

I have my sources and have been followng progress. London SF 9.87s did not surprise me.

Bolt running faster in training that Gatlin's PB.
      Mi done talk now, as I am barred from saying more.

TOTAL destruction is the only solution.
      Memba mi toll yuh!

Yuh say more than enuff

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Late? Just repeating it. Been saying it for years!

Legends must conquer all, especially the greatest evil!!
            This will be a crowning achievement and the defeat of evil in the fight against good is clearly the storyline and will ring true for eons if achieved, maybe the last of the natural era?!

LoL

Ok sah.

Just old talk anyway, as I know you done know long time.
              Just stirring the pot.

I don't have inside info like you. I'm just looking at Bolt's abilities vs everyone else. Again, I was in the stadium when Bolt trotted 9.75!

I'll go further - Shelly Ann will will the 100m going away!

Agreed.

Baddaz has connections too.

Can someone please give me a progress report on Blake?

Right, ah 9.7's dem seh di man ah run inna training suh him deh pan fiyah. If dem time deh right, di record undah threat fi real.

Lower…LoL

Ah true, well di record really undah threat den.

He will probably need to be low 9.60s to beat Gatlin, so that is good news.

Gatlin will remain in the 9.7s. Bolt just needs to show up and collect what's his!