Tallawahs vs Red Steel/ Playoff format

• Tallawahs vs Red Steel/ Playoff format

The first placed team after the round robin goes directly to the final. The third and fourth place play in a knockout. the winner plays the second placed team to decide who plays in the final.
    This is the 3rd v 4th knockout match. The winner plays in a semi -final on Saturday.

Red Steel 152.

Tallawahs on 60-1 after 7. Go Tallawahs!!!!!!

HL, Since you seem to lament the interest in cricket (am I wrong) let me tell you that the atmosphere at a CPLT20 CANNOT be matched by a football match, unless we are talking the WC!

Atmosphere cyaan done... and the sponsors find ways to involve the spectators; Digicel is offering $1,000 when a spectator catches a six one-handed in the crowd... the catchers are voted on (by the public) as to the best such catch... the winner will attend the final, and if by any chance he/she replicates the feat he/she wins $1millionUS!!! What is football doing to bring people into the stadia?? at the local level that is, or when the RBZ play at home?

Next year we need to bolster the batting... Jayawardene had a terrible tournament, and just when it looked like he might have broken out of his slump... he gets a bad decision by the ump. Anyway, the batting crumbled under the pressure... better luck next time!

So now I have to back Amazon Warriors... moving from the motherland to the land of the father!

HL, Since you seem to lament the interest in cricket (am I wrong) let me tell you that the atmosphere at a CPLT20 CANNOT be matched by a football match, unless we are talking the WC!

Atmosphere cyaan done... and the sponsors find ways to involve the spectators; Digicel is offering $1,000 when a spectator catches a six one-handed in the crowd... the catchers are voted on (by the public) as to the best such catch... the winner will attend the final, and if by any chance he/she replicates the feat he/she wins $1millionUS!!! What is football doing to bring people into the stadia?? at the local level that is, or when the RBZ play at home?
        I am sure it is PR.

Attending any live sport is a far cry from watching it on TV.

It's just purely wrong for the Gold Cup not to be available in Jamaica though. Not right!!

Yes the batting was really disappointing. Can't depend on one man so much. I thought the 30 he made yesterday gave the team a decent start to build on. They batted poorly for the most part.

It wasn't available here in TT either on basic cable, except for one match I think (Pan v Tri)... and for sure a live event is much different than on TV...