Jamaicans switch allegance to Bahrain

So with that danady shandy response , how much are we worth , you mentioned something about our population numbers in your 1st reference,can you put an estimated number on it this time and how you calculate the value in your paradigm .
    I don't have to estimate anything. The people with the money have valued us already. In the face of no alternative ( other than someone hiding behind an anonymous moniker with vain imaginations of net worth ) we can take their money if we want it...or not. We can't take your money X..you have none. Just a bag a mouth.

Do you realize that Usain's ultimate market value is diminished BECAUSE he is Jamaican? So much for the value of brand Jamaica...

So you admit your premise of lala land is a bagga chat, assanine sputum to big up ones ego- yuhself!

Suh yuh move from 500k to 30 mill based on what, your speculation on GDP no ,from your addidas associate ( the gospel).All I did was asked the question what is Jamaican track and field value?

Apparently it is worth something and it isn't chump change, so the other question is ,what is the JAA doing about it,seeing that we have this talent drain, instead of mouth pieces like you, who have to be embarrassed in discussions like these to admit we have value, the Real issue should be people like you,journalist and lay persons, asking relative probing questions, see if you can be that stinging gadfly .

Nuh badda come twist yuh arguement bout Bolt claffy focus how much wi value and why we caan progress offa it(JAA).. Yuh quote a figure 30 mill or 500k,is the JAA raking that in at the moment why not?

Anyway your GDP arguement is nonesense,Nike value of USA track and field is based on its brand on a track and field circuit that covers Europe where track and field is popular the same Europe where you guessed it brand Jamaica rivals it.

Track and field in the USA is way down on the marketing ladder in the states,I would put it a little above Golf.Dem naah look fi mek dem money exclusively in the states.

Now focus,whey mi JAA jersey deh?
      Last edited by Sir X; July 29, 2015, 01:53 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So you admit your premise of lala land is a bagga chat, assanine sputum to big up ones ego- yuhself!

Suh yuh move from 500k to 30 mill based on what, your speculation on GDP no ,from your addidas associate ( the gospel).All I did was asked the question what is Jamaican track and field value?

Apparently it is worth something and it isn't chump change, so the other question is ,what is the JAA doing about it,seeing that we have this talent drain, instead of mouth pieces like you, who have to be embarrassed in discussions like these to admit we have value, the Real issue should be people like you,journalist and lay persons, asking relative probing questions, see if you can be that stinging gadfly .

Nuh badda come twist yuh arguement bout Bolt claffy focus how much wi value and why we caan progress offa it(JAA).. Yuh quote a figure 30 mill or 500k,is the JAA raking that in at the moment why not?

Anyway your GDP arguement is nonesense,Nike value of USA track and field is based on its brand on a track and field circuit that covers Europe where track and field is popular the same Europe where you guessed it brand Jamaica rivals it.

Track and field in the USA is way down on the marketing ladder in the states,I would put it a little above Golf.Dem naah look fi mek dem money exclusively in the states.

Now focus,whey mi JAA jersey deh?
        A wah di!?

Yuh aright yute?

Close back the door. Because madness awaits you if you walk through.

I can't understand your rantings... Nor am I inclined to try to.

Just because someone (even though that someone is very knowledgeable and influential) speculates what it would have costed to replicate our exposure doesn't mean anyone is going to pay us that sum for our exposure... Nor was I inferring that you nitwit.

And the GDP thing was not a serious argument to be taken literally...but I suppose deciphering that would require even a modicum of inteligence....

You keep asking the same retarded question? What are we worth? What are we worth?

I will keep giving you the same retarded answer. We are worth what the people with money value us at. Despite what you want to think we are worth.

But I have offered you a solution...

Instead of sitting on the sidelines and 'waiting for an online store'... create a brand and turn it into a fortune 1000 company and then pay us what you think we are worth...

Or you can keep entertaining us by tilting at windmills...

Seriously ?....Suh yuh caan answer the question ?

Now you can’t understand my queries (rantings ) well a better yuh did say suh, instead of making a fool of yuhself ?

Let me try and help you , I don’t think I will be successful but hey ,let me try the initial question centered around , the JAA sourcing sponsorship, marketing and how much is(brand Jamaica T &F worth) the authorities who should ultimately answer this question are the JAA. , questions that I believe John Public and the media should ask of the JAA, given that we both compete for the same sources of sponsorship on an international meet as USA T &F .I brought up the Marley/Puma/JAA deal which you latched onto in highlighting the valuation of advertising brand Jamaica at 30 million London Olympics, Usain & Yohan on the back of time you said.

I also alluded to the talent drain as a pressing issue for more probing questions to be asked about the JAA valuation, coupled with as Jangle pointed out, Bolt leaving.

True speculation of exposure doesn’t mean it would transfer in payable sponsorship, glad you admit you were not inferring that, but doesn’t it strike you as a form of valuation to be assessed of our T &F? and that is only after London Olympics, what about Beijing and the up and coming Brazil Olympics, the diamond league?

I asked the question because it needs answers.
          * The talent drain
          * The Puma/Marley/JAA- deal
          * How is that transferred to local T&F development

You answered the question of valautaion out of sheer ignorance in your GDP reference, and when pointed out to you, now it becomes a thing not to be taken literally…lol

If you believe asking what our T&F is worth is a question or answer deserving of a Lala land response, given that we compete on the same international circuit as USAT&F who value their product at 400 to 500 million ( the devil is in that details also ,if you did research you would understand it’s over a period of time calculated at 10 to 20 million per year) compounded with the talent drain and Bolt leaving in 2 years , then you are a part of the problem like the JAA, Myopic , blind and ignorant as to what awaits us in two years. What you fail to realize is that the question isn’t what we are worth but what are we doing to capitalize on our worth, be it 500,000 or 30 million.

Whey mi JAA shirt deh, claffy! The question stands for the next 2 years and beyond.Your lala response awaits.

A bet yuh still nuh overstand ? Run guh fi di Jamaica brand devaluing Bolt arguement...eddiiiattttt ! Redherring arguement !
          Last edited by Sir X; July 29, 2015, 02:46 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, relax. This topic is above your pay grade. You are all over the darn place.

I learned a new term though: fanciful imaginings.

Love it!!

Typical and expected.Its too much for you to take a position ,defend or explain it,its always the usual snipets of nothing, unless it has to do with Booker T and Uncle tom.