• C. Taylor: CBAR 45:30 WYC

https://www.facebook.com/JamaicaOlym...68825336551928

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I wished he had bypassed the WYC and tried out for the seniors. This youth is only 15 years old and will still be in Class 2 next year at Champs. Can you imagine how fast he can go when he learns how to run properly?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

An him did have sum'pn lef innah di tank. Big run!!

I wished he had bypassed the WYC and tried out for the seniors. This youth is only 15 years old and will still be in Class 2 next year at Champs. Can you imagine how fast he can go when he learns how to run properly?
        Yow...dat deh yute nuh ordinary atall!! Yute run 45 low wid one rope inna im mout an im naw even breathe hard??? But ah wha dis Faada????

Is whe unnu ah feed di pikney dem up ah Red Hills Rd mek dem tan suh?? Rat Bat Stew?????????

This kid is so good. I keep on saying I would love to see him just do the 800 for fun because he seems like he is not even tested on the 400.

Horse run wid bit!

Fantastic run!
              Seems to have 44 change in him.

Aside: The way he ran the race suggests his time has more to do with his opponents than his present maximum capability. He stayed with the top of the pack...not trying to go faster until the final 100meters.

Suggests to me that if the top runners 'jet out' he shall stay with them and then be stronger down the home stretch/decelerate slower=hold form...and thus drop the 44.00 change.

Don't know if it follows logically as you have suggested but I would hope that is the case

How he gets those tines out of that little body is incredible to me, 400 us a real power endurance event, so Everytime I we him run it surprises me.

Anyway the challenge is not to get too hyped up on this youth he is only 15 yo and has a hell of a long way to go and bodies do change post 15 whether he gets much better or has already peaked we don't know but we have seen more than enough evidence of class two and class three athletes over last thirty years that can barely replicate what they did in the past, we have even sea number of class one athletes that has happened to as well.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    How he gets those tines out of that little body is incredible to me, 400 us a real power endurance event, so Everytime I we him run it surprises me.

Anyway the challenge is not to get too hyped up on this youth he is only 15 yo and has a hell of a long way to go and bodies do change post 15 whether he gets much better or has already peaked we don't know but we have seen more than enough evidence of class two and class three athletes over last thirty years that can barely replicate what they did in the past, we have even sea number of class one athletes that has happened to as well.
                    Talk it Stoni! We can only hope and pray he continues to develop into the athlete who can realize the potential he's showing!