• 100M Race in Athletissima IAAF Diamond League

From Asafa:

Here's the line up for today's Athletissima IAAF Diamond League race... I have lane 3 ... Race time 9:17pm here in Laussane, Suisse or 2:17pm in Jamaica. Keep me prayed up - I'm going out there to claim this victory.

race lineup

Big talk, I just want to see him sprint and fight all the way to the end.

The confidence is good....

Gatlin just ran 10.04s a couple days ago. It means him back under training load.

Asafa was in good spirits when I chatted with yesterday.
        Probably will watch the meet from hom on TV as I am too tired today...

or maybe gatlin was playing possum. possible but unlikely is that he peaked to early. I recall seeing something about a negative wind.

without a doubt, this race can be a turning point for asafa.

How yuh fi play possum when yuh run up and dung all over the place in 9.7s? Hand done show long time!

This race in Lausanne will not mean much in the grand scheme and people better off working on race elements.

Ringcraft time now.

it wont mean anything if asafa wins but it will mean something if he doesn't. actually, I think if asafa comes in third and still beat gatlin and gay then it will have been a success.

I see it a bit differently....I think the most important thing is for Asafa to go out there and EXECUTE...ie don't give up or tie up at 80m if the pressure is on.

That is all I ask really.

if he does all that and doesn't win, his confidence will be shattered at the first time of asking. this is his first real test all season.