Pocket Rocket focuses the afterburners on the short sprint

The things that he was not doing are not TECHNICAL. Its motivational and sometimes a dynamic gets stale. Plus Safa went thru a year of hell, so intrinsic motivation is at max.

I have my sources, you just have speculation...unequally yoked.

Too much goalpost moving. JohnQ busy saying Fraano fraid seh ET cut up Shelly Thunder when now all is revealed and show Shelly is in mercurial form, man and man change the reasoning. Not even clear what the discussion is about anymore.

Jamaica has 3 million track coaches. LoL

same sources that had asafa playing possum a couple years ago?

talk about moving goal post. anyway, I was looking holistically. no one doubts or can doubt franno's ability as a coach. he has proved that and earned it. SPEICIFICALLY where asafa is concerned he has never shown at the big stage the way that we all know that he is capable of.

that franno could not get asafa to do it does not make franno a bad coach it perhaps highlights a limitation in a certain area with a certain type of personality if nothing else.

so if it is that someone else can reach him and take him to another level mentally, kudos to that person without having to be defensive about it.

So you dont think Franno giving D. Powell tips?

willi, it is pure speculation on my part without a doubt. I am also not buying what franno is selling because it doesn't make sense to me. I accept that I could be wrong but if it doesn't make sense to me I am not going to follow it willi nilly!

no....

No, Franno couldnt get him to do the WORK needed.

This was told to me by him years ago. As they have a special relationship as they were the founding members, there were limits to how far Franno could go...

The head/pressure things is yet to be proven, but being supremely fit physically will help with that somewhat.

Don is his Bro and has a separate dynamic.

However, technical tips like for polishing his start is sumpen else!

What is willy nilly when SAFP already showed her hand and blew up the prevailing conspiracy hypothesis in Jamdung?

better sources?

because is suh yuh did tell mi "you don't what I know" or something like that.

anyway, looking back on the posts it could seem like meh cussin' yew .... nutten like dat. just parlaying and speakin meh mind!

Yuh cool Gamma

Fun and games all di way..

Hehehehehe

correct about the head/pressure thing.

if he wins today it is a significant step. but at the WC the pressure will be even more and will be a bigger test not just that it is WC but also that additional monkey on his back about not showing up to the big meets.