Venus and Serena retired Hingis.

Serena is in a different league. Its called POWER.
    Maybe in your world. Hignis' injuries retired her. Venus get beaten the last time they played.

Thank you! Look like Me and Mosiah nuh remember the floggings she was getting in the last few years she played.

....Venus blasted Hingis off the court and out of the game. Pure ace fly past her. She could no longer compete. Check the record.
        In 1999 Venus was 3-3 versus Hignis and the only blasting off the court being the big beating Hignis gave her in San Diego.
        2000, Venus won both games and both were very tight three set games.
        2001, it was 1-1 with Hignis blasting Venus off the court in her victory at the Australian Open.

Post ligament injuries versus Venus:
        2002- Venus won the only game
        2006 - 1 each with Hignis' win being the more dominant voctory 6-3, 6-3 in the 2nd and 3rd.

Thank you! Look like Me and Mosiah nuh remember the floggings she was getting in the last few years she played.
          And look like you are clearly ignoring her injuries while willing to say others were still developing.

Serena only struggled against Hingis when she was still developing her game.
            And Serena only dominated Hignis when her ligaments went out. And even then, Hignis was still able to carry it three sets in the final year they played.

She a big woman for him.

Golf balls and clubs? any advantage tin newer technology?

There is. But, unless we talking about driving distance, then...I mean, can we say Nicklaus would have beaten Tiger in the tournaments Tiger won and vice versa?!?

Her overall records will not be broken this century or the next.
                    So you think 24 Slams are beyond Serenas reach? She gone 20 now you know, and me nuh see nuh other dominant player out deh right now. Granted one inury at her age can end all that but she has a good chance over the next 2 years to get there.

Tiger on the other hand.....I don't see it, Jacks record is safe.

tiger's plummet has been something else baba!

Tiger would have passed Jack already were it not for that Thanksgiving Day episode!

That is 24 singles. The number of doubles and mixed doubles make the grand total almost impossible!

Oh, well if you are going to count all those....Very good record but then again it was the pre-Open era.

Stop fighting it, Iman! She win her grand slam in the open era! Her dominance continued through both eras!

But she never win 24 in the Open era , ongle 11.

Herb Mac was great but if Bolt was competing during that era, him wouldn't just reach 3 individual Olympic finals, him woulda WIN all three!