Petition Urges Olympics to Revoke Jenner's Olympic Title

• Petition Urges Olympics to Revoke Jenner's Olympic Title

A petition posted to change.org is asking the International Olympic Committee to take back the gold medal Caitlyn Jenner won in the decathlon at the 1976 Montreal Olympic Games.

"We congratulate Ms. Jenner on these new developments and wish her the best," the petition states. "However, this creates somewhat of a problem as Ms. Jenner (as talented as she is) claims that she has always believed herself to be truly female, and therefore, was in violation of committee rules regarding women competing in men's sports and vice versa."

https://celebrity.yahoo.com/blogs/ce...141231280.html

Well, Michael Jackson won several BET, NAACP, Soul Train awards, so...

1977 Olympics?!!?

Why them want to revoke the man title?

Out of ordah,he really never won ova the Elvis Presley worshippers.
          Mr President,you will NEVER hear me call anyone born as a male her ,Mr Jenner it is forever.

Yuh nuh read di ting? Dem say him feel like a woman from birth! How ooman fi enter decathlon?!?

Is di people dem who him did beat mi feel sorry fah!

Not Only That....

Yuh nuh read di ting? Dem say him feel like a woman from birth! How ooman fi enter decathlon?!?

Is di people dem who him did beat mi feel sorry fah!
              Lol, good question. Also, can a woman set two (or even one, for that matter) world records in a male track and field event? And not only that, but to set those world records in the decathlon, a very difficult ten athletic events?!

I can remember when Jenner won. The US media was all over it, comparing him to other decathlon greats, like Jim Thorpe. Not sure why the hoopla because it wasn't as if they hadn't won that event in a while.

Since the other day now, I have had to take down all the Bruce Jenner posters I had up in my basement. Not sure if I should replace them with Ca...koo di time!

Them have fi go tek way Bolt too because him must feel like Superman

Yesterday I had an interesting conversation with a US track and field female athlete.She spoke disparagingly about Gatlin and 'glowingly' about Bolt.
                    Athletes despite nationalities speak with one voice.
                    She has a beautiful smile,Elaine Thompson name came up too,they are paying close attention..

yes ... ~sigh~ those track and field athletes can be so .... nice!

Teacher,I swear you are soooo right!

don't swear son .... don't swear!

I sw..oops,I look forward to having even more converstations with her.

dialogue is good!