Gatlin 19.68! Must be the first time in history that

• Gatlin 19.68! Must be the first time in history that

a sprinter is consistently running PRs in his 30s.

LOL.

His explanation:

Gatlin is questioned for running his fastest times at an advanced age of 33, after testing positive for performance-enhancing drugs in 2006.

“I think it’s more a gift than a curse,” Gatlin said of not competing from 2006 to 2010 to NBC Olympics analyst Ato Boldon on USATF.TV. “I think it gave my legs a little shelf life. I never had any major injuries, maybe a hamstring strain here or a quad strain there. I just really wanted to show everybody that I could come back. But it wasn’t [just] me. I want to say that guys like yourself, Ato Boldon, Frankie Fredericks, Carl Lewis, Leroy Burrell, Linford Christie, those guys ran well into their 30s [editor’s note: Boldon and Burrell did not break 10 seconds in the 100m in their 30s]. I’m just taking that page out of their book. You know what, your career’s not over when you hit 30. I think a lot of guys this day and age think that.”http://olympictalk.nbcsports.com/201...ague-olympics/

That is ONE possible explanation...!

I have never had a near death experience,maybe just that gunshot to the head and that one other time I was on life support,by the way interviewer,did I mention you are my inspiration?

tek what I am going to tell you with a grain of salt.

Time in Eugene must not be taken to seriously. You notice how everybody have fast times? That is what always happen. I don't know if it is the altitude or the track but times are usually faster here.

That is true.

Agreed where the times are concerned, but yuh beat who yuh beat same way

Yes, but the winners are still the winners!

Haha funny, what about applying your stuff to the quote 'it is more a gift than a curse', I guess that may be right in both instances, the gift of breathing air and the gift of running via 'additives' both cases give life.

So true!

yes but there and the place that they have the US trials always produce great times.

That can drive fear in your piers when they see the extra fast times.

Eugene IS whre they have the US Trials most times.

Wait till unno see Trails times. It will be eye-popping.

Sass, you understand my point?

him ah exception to di rule.