Dominant performance by the US. They have won

• Dominant performance by the US. They have won

every final except the one they dropped the baton in and they were way ahead in that one too. Their depth is showing particularly in the longer races. Hope we can win one of the remaining races. We should finish second overall.

For Worlds, our sprint relays will be right up there as contenders for the gold but I don't think our 4x400 women can beat a full stength US team yet.
    Last edited by Islandman; May 3, 2015, 09:18 PM.

Kind of an ugly win but I'll take it.

yup
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I can't believe that Debbie Ferguson is still running
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Was thinking the same thing. I was also a bit disappointed to see BAH in the B race, and not even winning.

She's 39... Trying to emulate one Merlene Ottey?

you mean the 4x200? I dont think they were much, if any ahead of JA..

Women's 4x200m yesterday. The U.S. were way ahead and looked sure winners.

The men's 4x200m would have been close, we had a horrible second exchange when they dropped the baton.

I wonder why the U.S. is so bad at baton changes? They have a horrible record

Noice! That was a good win.

oh... ok... I thought you were talking about the men. BTW How you like you VCB?

Ole veteran deliver as usual

Strong run by VCB

Yep. Kerron looking very good as well. Should be a very good team come Worlds if everybody is healthy.

I'm surprised that the Kenyans did so poorly in the longer distance

Them senior male 400 m runners are a set of fvcking embarassment. Dem need fi go tek up another event