• Watch the WR here

http://justdwl.net/c/2015-world-relays-live-stream.html

click share and it will begin
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The crowd lite
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Donkeyman again our saviour

What mi tell yuh about IAAF making a strategic error in the era of BOLT?

or here...you don't have to share anything.http://www.watchathletics.com/page/1...s-bahamas-2015

IAAF is clueless.......I don't see any country, in the Western Hemisphere, that consistently supports T&F like Jamaica, so why would they have the event in the Bahamas???

IAAF Made No Error; Jamaica Did!!

What mi tell yuh about IAAF making a strategic error in the era of BOLT?
              Willi, you keep saying that! The IAAF cannot force a country to host their meets! Jamaica showed absolutely no interest!

Two (2) countries showed interest when the matter was first raised (I cannot remember the other country, but I think, if my memory is correct, that discussions were held in London in 2012)). The Bahamas was the other country that showed active interest, and so when the other country dropped out of the race, it automatically went to the Bahamas. Also, like I said before, IAAF council member Pauline Davis-Thompson worked assiduously behind the scenes to bring this prestigious event to her homeland!

I strongly doubt if this meet will ever be held in Jamaica, as the Bahamians have been having detailed ongoing negotiations with the IAAF to have Nassau as the PERMANENT home for the World Relays!

Until Jamaica’s track and field hierarchy get up off their collective asses and do something creative for once, we are going to find ourselves being left behind! Until we have a real Minister of Sports, we are going to find ourselves left behind! Check out, for example, Grenada’s spanking brand new stadium, built as a gift by the Chinese. Grenada’s stadium will be officially opened in either June or July, 2015. Dominica already has theirs, again courtesy of the Chinese.

I can't imagine that BAH will be awarded it permanently, but I can't blame them for trying.

I do hope Jamaica makes an effort to host it one day. I really like the meet , TV friendly, competitive and not long and drawn out. I could see myself traveling to attend it. It just needs to find an appropriate place on the calendar.