• Jangle and Islandman: The Jam WR Camp

These are some worrying developments.

I did not write the following observations; two very knowledgeable track and field persons wrote them elsewhere, and I simply copied them. (I have chosen not to include the writers’ names.)

Wr squad
    Wed Apr 29, 2015 07:24

The word out is that there will be at least 7 changes to the squad because of injury and personal withdrawals. Also the 4*8 team will be scrapped too because some athletes failed to confirm there participation on time.

From what i saw at PENNS ..these had issues
    Wed Apr 29, 2015 09:02

1. Natasha Morrison ...Fell badly in 4x2 and had injuries to wrist and scratches to face
    2. Christanina Williams did not report for Utech 4x1 ...
    3. I am hoping Stephanie McPherson is OK ..but after several review of that race ..she seem in some discomfort ..she stepped on that inner rail when she received the baton

4. I noticed i have not see Warren Weir in a while

That is just my observation pending official results ...

Again, this was my concern about our runners being ready for the WR this early in their season. I believe that many are targeting peaking for summer.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Historian View Post
      3. I am hoping Stephanie McPherson is OK ..but after several review of that race ..she seem in some discomfort ..she stepped on that inner rail when she received the baton
      That's one of the problems I find with Franklin Field track. Hosts of the Penn Relays. There is an inner rail on the outside of lane 4. For athletes not used to this track, this could spell serious trouble. Most tracks only have a true inner rail on the inside of lane 1.

Yes. This track was redesigned. People not paying attention can hurt themselves.

yuh name Jangle or Islandman?

yuh wa'an si a delete yuh post?

It's an awful track for many reasons. I already spoke about the terrible sight lines, but even weirder are the very short straight stretches, which skew baton exchange zones from what we are used to.

Better yuh di dat dan have Historian aks mi if mi a mad!

not mad, "sick" .... ... either way, head nuh good!

a gwine ban di two a yous fram di forum y'kno
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

mosiah I can understand but what has historian done for you to take such a harsh stance wid 'im?

em...Missah Barristah, please "include" me outa unuh bangarang. Fi me back not as broad as Lazie and me not good pon the tracing like DonUno.

I Share Your View

That's one of the problems I find with Franklin Field track. Hosts of the Penn Relays. There is an inner rail on the outside of lane 4. For athletes not used to this track, this could spell serious trouble. Most tracks only have a true inner rail on the inside of lane 1.
                        I agree with you, Mo. In fact, I’ve always worried about this at the Penn Relays.

True, but that should be the case for most of the elite runners.

Better yuh di dat dan have Historian aks mi if mi a mad!
                            LOL!!

em...Missah Barristah, please "include" me outa unuh bangarang. Fi me back not as broad as Lazie and me not good pon the tracing like DonUno.
                              but ah whe di!......