bolt and blake will be a the
List: Jamaica's Team
Originally posted by Gamma View Postworld relays?
25 APR 2015 GENERAL NEWS KINGSTON, JAMAICA
BOLT AND FRASER-PRYCE HEAD JAMAICA’S TEAM FOR THE IAAF/BTC WORLD RELAYS, BAHAMAS 2015
Sprint superstars Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce head Jamaica’s 44-strong squad that will go across the Caribbean to the IAAF/BTC World Relays, Bahamas 2015, which will be staged in Nassau on 2-3 May.
Jamaica finished second to the USA in the Golden Baton standings at last year’s inaugural edition of the event, when their men’s 4x200m team set a memorable world record of 1:18.63 despite the injury-enforced absence of Bolt.
Below you will find the complete list of Jamaica’s team for next weekend’s global meet.
http://www.iaaf.org/competitions/iaa...s-bahamas-2015
Source: The IAAF website
Jamaica Can Win The Women's 4x100-meter
Still, Stoni (in reference to the other thread), I fully agree with your implied view that Jamaica can win that women’s 4x100-meter relay. Last year Samantha Henry-Robinson ran an excellent anchor leg, but the USA won because of the botched exchange between curve runner Schillonie Calvert and Samantha. Although Schillonie ran a very good curve, as she always does on our relay teams, the baton hand-off was poor; in fact, Samantha had to slow down and look back (almost running out of the exchange zone in the process).
I hope Shelly-Ann runs the 4x100-meter relay this year. Last year, she only ran the 4x200-meter event. In my view, a team of Shelly-Ann, Schillonie, VCB and Elaine Thompson is gold medal material.
4 x100,men and women
4x400- women
4x200- men
4x200 women
I see Jamaica winning all except the 4 x 400 men.4x400 women is a toss up but my bet is on the black gold and green.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Really , why cant it be Jamaica doing all whats right ? you have witnessed the past 2 olympics, the last 2 penn relys.Utech beat the USA 4 x100 record this year, which was posted last year by Utech.
That 4 x 100 men team we sent was a joke , VCB and Shelly wasnt even on our women relay teams on Penn and both are excellent 200m runners,we wipped ass there. Our women 4 x 400 is making strides ,they just demolished their 4 x 400 womens at Penns , granted Sanya wasnt on it , but so wasnt Mills and she held her own in Oregon .
No way america has an advantage , the only bly they have is the 4x400 men, the 4x 400 women is a toss up.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Because we almost never get it all right. Neither does the US by the way. Things can easily go wrong especially when you dealing with sprint relays.
I see 3-4 wins for us."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Our distance program is in a sad state of affairs. We can't even find 4 decent 800m runners to put together a team...or two (men and women)Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I am ok with that starting point, but thats not my view. My view is we will only win five is if all goes well for JA and does not all go well for the others."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Typical Gamma Comment
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat is NOT consistent with USA being favourites. please go back and reassess and then come again.
I ask these questions because I am very curious about your comment! For your information, my friend, the USA has sent out an incredible team, and I stand by my word that they are the favorites at this 2015 IAAF World Relays. Who won the Golden Baton at this event last year??
As you will no doubt notice, I do NOT make any comments on the soccer forum above, as I prefer to learn from you guys, whose knowledge of football (soccer) is something I respect highly.
If you have nothing useful to add to my posts, kindly keep the fck out!! I am sure that your day job, and your family at nights, can keep you occupied.