Interesting times for Jamaica's 400m future

• Interesting times for Jamaica's 400m future

"There is no doubt in my mind that there was two 44 (seconds) athletes in that race, Twayne Crooks. He was the sacrificial lamb because he had to carry the work load for Kingston College," revealed Harrison.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...rooks_18698442
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

wow

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Double wow, that is a hell of a story, that is the other side of the story. I myself wondered why Crooks fell off so dramatically, I expected that he would drop mid 45 under competition, but now I understand a little more. However also makes you respect O'Hara"s accomplishment a lot more as well, three individual gold with rounds in each plus relay.

Him ah big up Crooks kah him from KC dat understandable still. Nathan Allen nuh normal wid all him wuk inna champs as well him push Zoomfield right to di line. I expect dis yout yah fi bi ah dangah real soon. Not easy fi heng on to 44 pace.

That Bloomfield run was very impressive, but for some reason, I am more impressed with Nathan Allen. That kid from Wolmer's, Raheem Robinson, has a scary start. He can develop into a really special sprinter.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Crooks is more a 4/8 man. Speed kills!

An insider bredin pripps mi di other Day...listen carefully...Zoom is the new BOLT. The ONE. Tek it to di bank, based on who this person is.

here is how I see the ideal rollout.
            Zoom will be the 1/2 or 2/4 man. Ohara will be the 110mH gorgon, and Hyde will rule the 400mH. Crooks will be the 4/8 man. Taylor? The stage is wide open for him...

Rob to Mills and Ohara style to Franno. Play to their strengths!

Good talk, sounds kind a right yes.