• HL, I thought the site would be tEEming with CARIFTA res

-ults. track that is, not the swimming.

Oh, my laptop won't start up so I have to be doing all my surfing on my phone...which I find a pain That's my reason for not being in the know.
    Last edited by Peter R; April 7, 2015, 02:04 AM.

PR, I find you to be a reasonable person over these years.

Believe-u-mee PR, I was going to start a new thread addressed to you about the word teeming. I decided not to....based on the tenor of the forum at that time. Furthermore, being right is over-rated.

I did ask for a forum fight the odder day...and they obliged.

You are a good man PR.

'Ow the leg doin...?

HL and Peter

-ults. track that is, not the swimming.

Oh, my laptop won't start up so I have to be doing all my surfing on my phone...which I find a pain That's my reason for not being in the know.
      HL and Peter: Ironically, the best forum anywhere in the world for discussions and results of any track and field meet involving Jamaicans and other Caribbean track and field athletes is right next door! I’m referring here to the Caribbean Track and Field Forum, a very informative site owned by our fellow poster, Willi.

I recommend the Caribbean Track and Field Forum very highly in terms of obtaining any track and field information you may need. Here is the link: http://disc.yourwebapps.com/Indices/113916.html

For historical information on Jamaica’s athletic past, nothing – nothing whatsoever anywhere – beats TDowl’s creation, “Talawah_Jamaica”! Here is the link: http://www.talawah.com/

Historian, l have been extremely busy this past week so I don't check in very often for my regular forum fix.

But one would think that this section of the forum would be teeming (PR) with info on CHAMPS. It did not happen!!

I am sure the T&F enthusiasts on this forum have saved the links you posted on their favorites.

I wish I was knowledgable and passionate about T&F like you. I have about average interest. Do enjoy the olympics and other ranked T&F events though.

BTW: Historian, did you know that the reason why the 2 football friendlys' held in MoBay was not sold out--was because the entire population attended Champs?

Historian, l have been extremely busy this past week so I don't check in very often for my regular forum fix.

But one would think that this section of the forum would be teeming (PR) with info on CHAMPS. It did not happen!!

I am sure the T&F enthusiasts on this forum have saved the links you posted on their favorites.

I wish I was knowledgable and passionate about T&F like you. I have about average interest. Do enjoy the olympics and other ranked T&F events though.

BTW: Historian, did you know that the reason why the 2 football friendlys' held in MoBay was not sold out--was because the entire population attended Champs?
          PR..s/b "....were not sold out....

Thanks for the links Historian. I will bookmark them when I get my laptop back from the repair shop.

HL, You're right on being right is over-rated! Sometimes, it's more like sweating the small stuff. Having said that, I love typos, especially like your "teaming" word, that actually make sense, sort of , in the context of the post. "Teaming" is a good word to use on a sports forum!

My leg is good. It will never be the same but it's doing what a leg is supposed to do which is get me around It does have issues some which may clear up but if not I have already accepted the new norm; swelling, tightness and lack of feeling around my ankle and some of my calf (no feeling).

I can walk but cannot run, just a little jog barely. I hope to work on that but no football. If I play with my age group (50+) I don't need to run anyway but, the greater fear is injury as I'm now officially "thin-skinned" as if I wasn't before. The good news is I'm up to thirty minutes a day on the stationary bike! Hoping to get back on the real thing once I get a protective sleeve for my calf.

I continue to give thanks daily!

Talk soon. When I finish writing my brief story on the experience I'll give you a heads up.

A few years ago I met a mountaineer in Scotland. His name is Robin Howie. He also write articles on climbing for a national broadsheet.

Robin has an artificial hip. There are over 250 mountains (called Munros) in Scotland...and he has climbed all of them several times (over). Robin has climbed to the base camp of Everest (18K )feet. These are just a minor part of his physical accomplishments. He is currently in his mid 70's.

I guess my point is keep working hard PR. We humans are capable of some incredible things. I would not be surprised if you complete that Jamaican bike ride you spoke about some time ago.

Here: http://www.whittlespublishing.com/Robin_Howie
                Last edited by HL; April 10, 2015, 09:52 PM.

Thanks for the link and encouragement HL. Much appreciated. I am continuing to exercise and trying to strengthen my body.

The other side of this experience is how it affects me mentally. And that is something I'm also working on.

The two go hand in hand. The more I read the more I'm motivated to regain the fitness level I had before the accident, and the more I exercise the better I feel about life in general.

Blessings my brother!

Good to hear! Uplifting.

Well....

Well, as Gamma pointed out to me once, maybe this is not the place to discuss track and field . Of course, I politely reminded him that the name of this particular forum was “Other Sports” (lol).

To answer your question, boss, not only do I enjoy the Olympics, the IAAF World Championships and other track and field meets, I record them all on DVD. The result is that I have a rather impressive personal library of events from Carifta up to the Olympics stretching back for a couple of decades.

TDowl, though, is the real historian of track and field on this message board! His knowledge is really impressive and greatly surpasses mine!

I did not know that about the two football friendlies in MoBay (lmao).

So soon to be Historian, where would you look for in depth information on track and field, a forum dedicated to track and field or a forum called "other sports"? You can behave like a real claffy sometimes yuh know dat?!

When you at rest ,Peter and it feels numb or swollen , twinkle the toes,gets the blood circulating which is essential.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Also

When you at rest ,Peter and it feels numb or swollen , twinkle the toes,gets the blood circulating which is essential.
                            Then, when the circulation is back to normal, lay back and smoke some weed -- like, say, eight ounces. Guaranteed to make you feel better, boss.

Lololol