Justin Gatlin now the second highest paid track athlete?

• Justin Gatlin now the second highest paid track athlete?

I understand that NIKE has resigned the serial cheat for quite a bit. The numbers I have heard are astonishing.

I know they are desperate to beat Bolt and have their brand back on top but this is just wrong... and win lose or draw it is going to backfire.

Well he is American and they need someone desperetely. I love how the commentators no longer refer to his cheating. A lot of money for playing number two. You're right it's just wrong.

why is it wrong? he is now running clean so what's the problem?

i suppose as with everyone, he is clean until he gets caught. rather cynical, no?

it is what it is...if he is cleared to run on the circuit then he has every right to an endorsement contract...

true dat! it will all depend on trust - will he remain clean this time?

Yuhseeit, is di merican way. Dem sports dem full up ah steroids, an dem nuh business. Any ah dem outstanding track athletes dem evah clean yet tink bout it, Di ongle two ah wouldah gi ah pass is Ashford an Johnson. Dem all put di druggist pan dem federation. Yuh tink dis yah country yah easy, dem nuh tek no chat from no smaddy. Ah dem run tings.

i suppose as with everyone, he is clean until he gets caught. rather cynical, no?
                Logic?
                ...or I am missing something?

Why I am puzzled?
                1. You posted "...it is wrong"

2. Now you say "everybody cheats until caught...".

So we have an athlete in that T&F category named Bolt being well paid...better paid than Gatlin ...and he has never been 'caught'...

So is it wrong for Bolt...??? Cho? ...why is it wrong?
                Just seeking edification...

that conversation you just had with yourself was interesting, makes me concerned, but it was interested.

i said "it is wrong"? that word is not even in my post. for the umpteenth time, please do not second guess what i write. you do so to my detriment and probably yours.

i did not say that EVERYONE cheats until they get caught. how the baxide you get there?????!!!!!!

is what wrong for bolt?!

Woooooiiieee! This is cause for concern.

Now I understand, somewhat, why you thought the U17 players were lethargic in the first half against the USA.

But at least that is a subjective topic. This here now...!