• Hamilton wins F1 Championship

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/formula1/30168481

Good going, Lewis!
    ...good going!

So Karl, is Serena more Jamaican than Lewis Hamiliton?

I would say that Hamilton is part of the wider West Indian diaspora (Grenadian father) and that is closer to being Jamaican than Serena being African American.

No big deal just wondered why move Lewis and not move Serena, I added it there as I thought this is a great West Indian diaspora cultural achievement rather than just another sports moment.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        So Karl, is Serena more Jamaican than Lewis Hamiliton?

I would say that Hamilton is part of the wider West Indian diaspora (Grenadian father) and that is closer to being Jamaican than Serena being African American.

No big deal just wondered why move Lewis and not move Serena, I added it there as I thought this is a great West Indian diaspora cultural achievement rather than just another sports moment.
        Well as far as I know, Serena has slept more times on the island!

...but seriously, I have been a Lewis Hamilton fan from I became aware of him. In the context of these F1 drivers being great at what they do: It then seemed to me...and it still does seem to be that Lewis just goes about putting the 'pedal to metal' with fierce joy! Im nuh usual hease up papa! Heida im get ome fus har di car bruk-up/bruk down!!! ...and as HL loves to say, that's all I have to say about that!

Ok Karl, I see how you run it, makes sense though. Btw planning to pass through your side in the Xmas so let's see if we can link this time.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Ok Karl, I see how you run it, makes sense though. Btw planning to pass through your side in the Xmas so let's see if we can link this time.
            Re: Passing through
            That would be good. Just give a shout out, boss!