Baseball..........................................

• Baseball..........................................

Have there been any "real" attempt to introduce baseball to the Jamaican youth???............I think it would be a great opportunity not only as a good avenue to earn a living, overseas, but also providing scholarships for student-athletes.
    Financial investment - I don't think it would cost more than cricket & MLB is constantly looking to advance the game overseas, especially in the region, which is close to their home base.
    Talent - I think the raw athletic ability (speed, strength, hand-eye coordination, reflexes, etc.) is there, as they are similar requirements for cricket.

As a youth my hand did "straight". Me used to use lizards and mangoes for target practice. Me used to wait till the lizard dem raise up dem head when dem siddung pon the fence. Now that's some sharp flinging.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

stoning magoes too...you had to fling ston to hit the mango stem without hitting the mango and then try to catch the mango before it fell...THAT is some skills!

you know and not hitting the green ones too hard.

stoning magoes too...you had to fling ston to hit the mango stem without hitting the mango and then try to catch the mango before it fell...THAT is some skills!

That's exactly right. You had to hit the stem. One day I'll get around to writing my story "I could have been a World Class Athlete". Talent abounds in Jamaica.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...plus mek sure yuh ready fi sprint in a gully creep position (drive phase?) if yuh bredren stone went a likkle wayward and hit somebody hexpensive Rover!

That's exactly right. You had to hit the stem. One day I'll get around to writing my story "I could have been a World Class Athlete". Talent abounds in Jamaica.
              Based on yuh mango and lizard stoning days? Dem deh was Olympic sports?! Oh, yuh never realise yuh coulda did throw javelin!

To come back to your initiator - http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Beach_17332098

When it becomes an ISSA competition, that's when wi gone clear!

Subtitle: If "Stoning Mangoes" Were a Sport