• This is what happens

when you teach Black people to read:

"For the first 20 metres, when Bolt didn't pull away from me, I was thinking, 'He hasn't raced much, this could be a massive opportunity'," said Talbot.
    "For a split-second I thought I was going to win… and then Bolt got going and showed his class. Again I thought, 'Oh my God, I'm racing Bolt, he's moving away from me'.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/other...on-Bolt-and-Co
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Qasim is adament his food will put a smile on all the faces of the teams that comes in[GRAEME HUNTER]
    So, in an attempt to allay any homesickness felt by the world’s fastest man and his fellow athletes, the Sunday Express delivered a food parcel of spicy Caribbean delicacies to the athletes’ village.
    The order was put together by Scotland’s oldest Afro-Caribbean supermarket, Solly’s African Village, on Glasgow’s Great Western Road.
    Manager Qasim Rafique included all the ingredients needed for fiery curried goat – a Jamaican speciality – as well as salted fish, plantain, spices and seasonings, and the popular side dishes of callaloo and ackee.
    Mr Rafique said: “I’m not surprised there have been complaints from the Jamaicans over the food. In a nutshell, they are used to Afro-Caribbean food which is infused with an array of different spices and hot chillies.
    http://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/494...ames-for-Usain
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Oh lawd.

England were NOT ahead. Harry AA was spanked on the backstretch and 38.02s was never going to beat Jamaica. Dem fidget we have Blake/Asafa/Frater/Young/Carter/Harvey/etc to draw for???

I was about to say.....

LOL!!! Can't wait for WC next year & '16 Olympics....Don't see them beating a full strength Jamaica nor U.S., unless they mess up.

"Any normal team wouldn't have Bolt," said Talbot. "Jamaica are the best sprinting nation but without Bolt we might have beaten them.

Wooooiiiee! Mi fast twitch musckle!

Mind sharp all Edwin Allen girls coulda beat England's men's team to rah!

Wrenk!

The Question, Though, is....

"but without Bolt we might have beaten them.
              Wrenk!
              Did you see that particular race? Talbot could very well have been correct!! Bolt was the one who made the difference in that Commonwealth Games sprint relay!

Oh lawd.

England were NOT ahead. Harry AA was spanked on the backstretch and 38.02s was never going to beat Jamaica. Dem fidget we have Blake/Asafa/Frater/Young/Carter/Harvey/etc to draw for???
                The guy is correct on Britian being ahead.
                The photo:
                - http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/image...6641.jpg<br />

In the photo England has already completed the baton exchange and is ahead on the track.

The video:
                - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwvvNveiTjw

The problems were our being cautious on the exchanges and England's 3rd leg runner ate Ashmeade. ...but then we have Bolt

Now have the Games Record for all the 'big meets' to which we qualify to attend - Commonwealth Games, World Championships and Olympic Games! ...and we are also World Record Holders to boot.

I wonder if this is the first time the same country has held all 3 at the same time? If so...another record
                Last edited by Karl; August 11, 2014, 08:42 PM.

So, if Bolt wasn't there, who might have been there instead? Or was Talbot saying we should use 3 athletes to their 4?!?

...England's 3rd leg runner ate Ashmeade. ...but then we have Bolt
                    Utter nonsense!

Jamaica's second baton change was completely messed up, allowing England back in the race. By the time Ashmeade and the English runner got their batons and started running, they were at the same point on the track. But the English runner is on the inside, so he is running a much shorter race than Ashmeade! Not just that, he got a flying start as a result of a decent baton change, while Ashmeade did not gallop off as the English runner did, perhaps playing it cautious as you said. The fact that they both handed off the baton at the same time proves that Ashmeade actually ran a better leg than the English man.

I can understand the layman's eye making such a mistake, however. Sigh!

Simple logic - if yuh running a shorter leg, chances are you going to win it!

Zackly!

Asafa just ran 10.02s in Brazil!!!
                      Look who else were not there: Frater/Blake/Young/Harvey/Lerone Clarke....