To Kilt or not to Kilt

• To Kilt or not to Kilt

Our homophobic culture would never forgive Bolt for wearing...but wait, nuh him same one did wear a dress for a commercial a couple years ago? And most of us brushed it aside saying he would also wear that dress to the bank to deposit his money from the commercial!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KnNNdMrfYY

So what's the big deal endearing himself to the Scottish people for eternity by donning a kilt for a day? Ok, a couple hours.

Ricky Simms needs to understand this. More Scots will buy his merchandise than the upset Jamaicans who will boycott them.

I guess he did say he likes seeing other cultures, not wearing them: "...I always go to every country with an open mind to just go see and enjoy the culture..."

Come on, Bolt, kilt it!

Would you wear a kilt?

Again?

What does wearing a kilt have to do withone's sexuality? Come on Moisah! It is claimed that you went to good school, show it nuh man?

I recall when I was in college one of my American roommate asked me why the Jamaican male is so homophobic. I could not give him a straight answer as I certainly did not know. He was a student in dentistry at the time and he went on to tell me his thought on the Jamaican male. He felt that Jamaica have a larger homosexual population than we care to admit. He felt that as a result or the "fight" homosexuals receive in Jamaica, many gay folks will play the macho all male role to hide their true orientation. He said time will change all that.

I came across this article today which have me wondering if he was really on to something.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...ORM-DRAIN.html
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What does wearing a kilt have to do withone's sexuality? Come on Moisah! It is claimed that you went to good school, show it nuh man?

I recall when I was in college one of my American roommate asked me why the Jamaican male is so homophobic. I could not give him a straight answer as I certainly did not know. He was a student in dentistry at the time and he went on to tell me his thought on the Jamaican male. He felt that Jamaica have a larger homosexual population than we care to admit. He felt that as a result or the "fight" homosexuals receive in Jamaica, many gay folks will play the macho all male role to hide their true orientation. He said time will change all that.

I came across this article today which have me wondering if he was really on to something.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...ORM-DRAIN.html
          I don't think Mo is saying different...

BTW, what do you mean by: "...my American roommate asked me why the Jamaican male is so homophobic. I could not give him a straight answer..."
          What kind of answer did you give him? a "gay" one?

You don't have to answer this... but, did you wear draws?

OK, Mo, my apologies.

BTW, what do you mean by: "...my American roommate asked me why the Jamaican male is so homophobic. I could not give him a straight answer..."

What kind of answer did you give him? a "gay" one?
              I meant I could give a "sensible" answer PeterR. I have never given it thought as he was puttting it and I just could not make a sensible response. I heed and hawed and said something, but not anything which made much sense in defense of our people.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well said by the Jamaican Scot who attended the most Scottish of Jamaican schools!

Just kidding Tilla, I just thought it ironic/humorous that you chose that word (straight) given the question was related to homophobia.

HAHAHAHAHA! I never did see it that way. Munro is indeed a Scottish name!

If I tell you the name of the district in St. Ann where my mother was born...it would be over!

Accepted! But I wonder how you could have misunderstood my point?!!?!?

You know, I had a glass of wine before I sat down to post? Hey, I know I am light weight when it comes to the consumption of alcohol.

Don't tell me is Inverness!!!

Close enough, but that's not it.

McIntyre?