• Parchment 12.94 blazing it up!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=08H9ZLhDvQk

Correct headline:

Parchment records new script for JA sprint hurdles

If he can improve his start..... more fiya
    Last edited by Don1; July 6, 2014, 10:52 AM.

WOW!!!

Against a strong field! Easing up after the last hurdle!

WOW!!!

...that was some run!
        Just watched the 'taped' race about 1 hour past. He was smooth and eased after clearing the final hurdle.

He is quick! ...noticed his move away from the pack somewhere around 6th, 7th hurdle or thereabouts? Wonder what his time is over the 100M?

Memories of Asafa?

WOW!!!

Against a strong field! Easing up after the last hurdle!

WOW!!!
          Reminds me of Asafa Powell in 2003 and, in particular, 2004.

From noted hurdles coach TVB:

TVB
            expected sub 13 this year...well what can I say
            Sat Jul 5, 2014 15:45
            ....I have sent a case of roach spray to Drumma...btw he made mistakes from hurdles 5 to 8...will not explain here...he has sub 12.9 in him now.....maybe Drumma can explain...lololololol!!!

Nice!

2 years ago, I accosted Parchie in the Hotel Lobby in Lausanne and lectured him how him have the tools to not just break the WR, but put it outtta reach for a while. this was based on his lousy start and unique ability to gain on all runners in a given race. Fix his start and polish his technique (and Fitz C. is a great hurdles coach).

Parchie understood that I was not just running my mouth and he quietly agreed with me and said that is the plan dem working on. That is why it GRIEVED me how dem have di man a warm up inna darkness at Trials.

12.75s mi seh!

Have a likle back and forth wid Hubert - What is his 100M time?

Dunno, but I was in that back and forth. I grew up with Hubie, you know, so we email all the timeā€¦LoL