Venus Williams...
Interesting interview on her condition. She seems to have accepted it for what it is and moved on.
She looks beautiful in that interview and I am not talking about the nude shots. I wonder why she decided to do them, not that I have a problem with it."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Her comment on being the greatest is refreshing.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Indeed She Looks Beautiful
Originally posted by Islandman View PostInteresting interview on her condition. She seems to have accepted it for what it is and moved on.
She looks beautiful in that interview and I am not talking about the nude shots. I wonder why she decided to do them, not that I have a problem with it.
I never realized sh looked so good without her clothes.
I always thought sh was skinny, but that is a muscled, well toned body!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
“Men”?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postunnuh si what female nakedness can do to otherwise rational thinking men?!!
I concur, now let's see Serena's nude shots.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Ahh Historian, stop lying!
I listened to her interview too, but I would be a hypocrite to pretend that I did not take notice and admired the pictures."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Lol
Originally posted by Tilla View PostAhh Historian, stop lying!
I listened to her interview too, but I would be a hypocrite to pretend that I did not take notice and admired the pictures.
Me too. I didn't know that she was that attractive.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Nice interview. When the reporter ask, if she is not worried about being the greatest ever; her reply along these line
Someone already has been greater, I don't know if you have seen Serena Williams -- she is very good!! I am so glad we get to play doubles together.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”