We Likkle but we Tallawah
Trust me, Gamma has a lot to learn!
Originally posted by HL View Post..relax y'self gamma....
HL, I do not merely follow soccer, cricket and track and field. I can assure you that despite the fact that we occasionally see a Jamaican-born sports person, or a foreign-born sports person with Jamaican roots, mentioned in sports headlines, we are less of a genuine sports power than many of us realize.
One day, if I have the time, I will compare our sports accomplishments with those of our nearest neighbor, Cuba, a country which, incidentally, does not have to depend on foreign-born people to carry its name. And I’m not just talking about track and field.
Trust me, Gamma has a LOT to learn in this sphere!
You are preaching to the choir Historical One.
I took the liberty of posting Cubas' sporting achievements-- maybe a month ago for the forum to see. Jamaica sporting achievement pale by comparison.
They don't care Historian. They are indeed blinded by patriotism.Last edited by HL; December 19, 2013, 06:29 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Well our specialty is sprinting for sure.
However given our consistent high placing in the OVERALL medal standings in the Track and Field World Championships at both Junior and Senior levels, I don't think it is inaccurate to say we are a Track and Field powerhouse.
Kenya is also a Track and Field powerhouse, their specialty is middle and long distance running."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Gamma View PostBest place to learn is from a know it all for sure. I think it was HL who said Jamaicans are know it alls ...I did remember saying that.
No one knows more than a Jamaican. And you know this is darn true.
Just take what's his name for example.....wan wan...The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
You ever listen to a caller pon a talk show inna JA? No matter the topic, them is an expert.
We can tell the engineer where the road must cut, we can tell the promoter how much is the right amount fe charge fe him show, we can tell the coach who must start pon the team . All this without having accomplished anything in these areas themselves.
Maybe I should come out with a bumper sticker like this:
"If you have a problem, ask a Jamaican. We know everything!""It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass