Nah call nuh name, but disya person knows the sport!

• Nah call nuh name, but disya person knows the sport!

"My own sense is that Jamaica has done an expressly weak job at putting forward a coordinated information campaign to explain our position and to defend our integrity.

From my perspective as a PR practitioner, the cause is well nigh lost. The intervention was needed in July, when the invitation to WADA was made.

At that point, our clean history, the combined JADCO/IAAF testing numbers, a break down between stimulant positives and others and steps to strengthen JADCO should have been presented at a press conference. That's where we should have made a stand.

The cause may well be beyond recall now."

If a PR man a say dat , bout well beyond recall , den im nuh ready ! ...This is a lifetime struggle for us , granted he sooner we get started the better.

The first thing I would highlight is Jamaica threat to the USA since 1948, when it was a USA vs JA finals all finalist had a USA or Jamaican ancestory in the mens 200m final.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"My own sense is that Jamaica has done an expressly weak job at putting forward a coordinated information campaign to explain our position and to defend our integrity.

From my perspective as a PR practitioner, the cause is well nigh lost. The intervention was needed in July, when the invitation to WADA was made.

At that point, our clean history, the combined JADCO/IAAF testing numbers, a break down between stimulant positives and others and steps to strengthen JADCO should have been presented at a press conference. That's where we should have made a stand.

The cause may well be beyond recall now."
      You are 'bang on' on what should have been done...but the cause is not lost.
      Why? The facts on the figures are indisputable facts.

Historical in 1948 London Olympics the 200m men finals was a USA vs Jamaica finals ,there were only 6 finalist.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yep. I call it a while ago. We should have had people people on the forefront of what was happening.

This call was mde eons ago on this very site. Maybe time for the Forum to start making press releases.

Di other forum even before dat! LoL

When I tell U we put incompetents in charge, U seh mi harsh!

Da forum yah can run Jamaica better than the ticians.

That's because the posters here and on your forum are not interested in personal gains when we make our suggestions. We give recommendations with clean hearts.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tru dat!