Jamaican Antidoping Official Faces Résumé Questions

LIKE I SAID : I have seen what they have done to their own, why are we an exception, that said its a good thing.

Black man muss know imself , before im back is against the wall.We are being dragged into the 21st century screaming , THIS IS PR !

Welcome to the real world Jamaica!...CC:Presi OBama vs the Tea Party/Birth Papers!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica too dumb to defend herself. We make all and sundry ride roughshod over us.

We have a rep on the IOC council yet?? Steeeupps. We are Oly legends and get treated as nondescripts.

truth be, I remember when I got my four year degree but I have to think hard about my Graduate degree as I did it part time and all I wanted to make sure is I have it. Didn't attend any graduation or anything.

It is possible he had to think hard but it is possible he is been dishonest as well.
        I agree with you Sass. Quite frankly, I think this gentleman is telling a lie. Most universities, Columbia not excluded, keep extremely accurate records. The government should launch a rapid investigation, and take the appropriate steps, if they want to salvage what little credibility is left of our antidoping agency. The ship is sinking fast. Having known Pablo Wright for almost 40 years, the one thing I can say is that he does not speak loosely on issues. He takes a very thoughtful and measured approach to things, and they should take what he says seriously.

Wow!!!

People who know Paul Wright personally have said he has shared his concerns privately for a number of years, his current position is not a hurry come up thing.

I am not satisfied that he has gone public in a way that is meant to help the situation, but we do not know what he knows and is not saying either.

I am being very cautious about this whole thing and watching how it plays out. Too often as Jamaicans we like to put our head in the sand instead of looking out for our vulnerabilities before our enemies take advantage of them.

X is absolutely correct that we are losing the PR battle very badly but it also looks to me like we have left ourselves open for a lot of criticism. This is the big leagues and we are not up to it.

X you called it from very early out. We have no clue about public relations and handling the media spotlight and we are now being mauled by the big machinery of First world countries. Where are the headlines about Tyson Gay's serious drug abuse? The eyes of the world media was systematically turned towards Jamaica while the bigger countries with a more serious drug cheating problem skulk away into fans memories. By the time the next main event comes around, Jamaica and Jamaican athletes are firmly in the fans' psyche as drug cheats while the big country like USA comes riding in to reclaim their "rightful" place as the "saviour" of the sports. Money start run again and fat white old men start making money again. Status Quo is regained.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

i HEARD paul wright on NNN saying that the article is NONSENSE and how many years he has know herb elliot etc etc. has he changed his position?

Him never expected such a fallout after he sold his soul. Bush = Shock and Awe!!! Then you appease John Public with video diagrams about the use of technology and "pin-point" strikes to hit designated targets. Casualties of War.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

People who know Paul Wright personally have said he has shared his concerns privately for a number of years, his current position is not a hurry come up thing.

I am not satisfied that he has gone public in a way that is meant to help the situation, but we do not know what he knows and is not saying either.

I am being very cautious about this whole thing and watching how it plays out. Too often as Jamaicans we like to put our head in the sand instead of looking out for our vulnerabilities before our enemies take advantage of them.

X is absolutely correct that we are losing the PR battle very badly but it also looks to me like we have left ourselves open for a lot of criticism. This is the big leagues and we are not up to it.
                    I think, and this is just my opinion, that Pablo was probably voicing his concerns privately for a period of time, and they were ignoring his warnings. This forced him to go public.

thank you jangle and in addition to the PR thing, so MANY of us quick to throw our people under the bus it is so unbelievable!

everyone else protects their own, and we bawl dem down for that (but so they must) we on the other hand join the rablle "crucify him"! dem seh one perfect man walk the face of the this earth and for his troubles he got crucifixion ... as depeche mode seh .. "people are strange"!

if that is true then he is talkingout of both sides of his mouth ... and that makes him more credible or less credible?

No I am not talking about Elliot, I am talking about Wrights statements on the inadequate testing of our athletes.

As to whether Dr Elliot has a PhD or not, well that still appears to be an open question. He says he has it but has no reason to have to prove it to a WSJ journalist (which I certainly agree with), they say they can't find any evidence of it. I think we will know the truth one way or the other eventually.

What would prompt a foreign journalist at a reputable media house to go to such lengths to do such an investigation? Dr. Herb Elliot is an internationally respected figure in the sport of Track & Field for decades now, regardless of his personality.

Sure he is, he is also a good doctor from all accounts I have heard.

I am not in a position to speculate as to the intentions of a journalist I have never heard about, I am more interested in whether his article is accurate or not. If it is not accurate, as many journalists often are, his reputation should be made to suffer. If it is accurate, then well, Dr Elliot has some explaining to do.

There is no reason for me to take an uninformed position one way or the other on an issue that should not be difficult to prove or disprove.

Is Dr. Phil a doctor?