New York Marathon - Yeeeeeeah! My niece is holding up...

• New York Marathon - Yeeeeeeah! My niece is holding up...

well. As per "TrackMyRunner" she has already covered 23.52 miles.

Finish line in sight!
    Go Steph!!!

...but 5.2mph through 4.8 mph?
    Nuh fast walking dat?

Done!

Excellent! I lift my hat to all who would even contemplate participating in that event!

Well done!

I participated in 1992 (well as a volunteer) - eh, it's still participation - I had to run to get the blankets to give the runners!!

Tried 3 times to run the NYC marathon through the lottery system without success.

I ran the Atlantic City Marathon in 2003!

Ran the NJ Shore 1/2 Marathon 3 times.

Lost count on the number of 10k i've ran.

I watched the NYC marathon yesterday. Still toying with the idea of running another marathon.

scratch dat off di bucket list now ....

Good for you!

I chose sprint hurdles, for which I'm the proud holder of a Boys Champs silver medal.

Never did know you run chack!!

Look like you did faasss to.

"over ground" or inna people bizniz?

Neither! I had speed over hurdles!

Hurdles is 40% technique, 40% luck that your height and stride length match what's there in front of you and 20% speed.

Those are my numbers.

....and how percentage of .........yuh know what...... Mek me go do some werk yaw!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Good idea!