HL and X

• HL and X

Will you two ever give the UFC a chance? I know boxing is your guys first love but seriously outside of Floyd Mayweather it really can't compare right now. While I was watching the UFC heavyweight fight I was like man you two are missing the boat on this. You guys need to catch up to the 21st century. Once Mayweather retires it's over for your sport. Time for you to start watching the best fighters on the planet. No comparisons.

Das because you did not watch the PPV between Bradley and Marquez last week. Also you surely missed the fight between Alvarado v. Provodnikov on HBO this week end.

T.K., boxing is still the SWEET science.

Videos of boxing bradley

bing.com/videos
    Videos of alvarado vs provodnikov

bing.com/videos

Das because you did not watch the PPV between Bradley and Marquez last week. Also you surely missed the fight between Alvarado v. Provodnikov on HBO this week end.

T.K., boxing is still the SWEET science.
      Images of boxing alvarado
      Images of boxing bradley
      I guess so. I've lost absolutely all interest in boxing. The only thing that could have gotten me back was a match up between Mayweather and an undefeated steroided up Manny Pacquio (sp?). But since the two of them waited so long to make the fight pointless in my eyes it's just not worth it. It's hard to enjoy a sport where the best never fight the best until they're both ready to bunk with Mo and Karl at Shady Pines. In the UFC you get the top guys battling each other in their prime. No nonsense about promoters and whatnot. If you're the best...you'll be fighting the best. Period. It's hard to go from that to boxing where some handpicked stiff is matched up against the supposed champion. Btw who the hell is the champion in boxing? There are about 50 different belts the damn thing makes no sense. I don't think MMA will ever take over boxing but I also don't think boxing will ever reach those heights again like it did in its heyday. (as it relates to an American audience) I mean seriously...who wants to watch the Klitchskos (sp?) fight?

T.K. I understand the valid points you have made.

The difference between MMA and boxing is the levels of gore.

The current market begs for blood and extreme violence--and the MMA promoters have responded.

Not everyone can sit through 10 or 12 rounds of "chess-style" boxing. Most folks want to see a man get tump down and i'm eye swell-up..and im mout a bleed.

I watch MMA sometimes, but I am just a boxing purist to change at this time.

The only valid point is , its an american sport ,where is the internation appeal.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The only valid point is , its an american sport ,where is the internation appeal.
            X yu bright an' outta orda eeeeeeh! For the record I ONLY make valid points. I am the MOST validated poster on the forum.

T.K. I understand the valid points you have made.

The difference between MMA and boxing is the levels of gore.

The current market begs for blood and extreme violence--and the MMA promoters have responded.

Not everyone can sit through 10 or 12 rounds of "chess-style" boxing. Most folks want to see a man get tump down and i'm eye swell-up..and im mout a bleed.

I watch MMA sometimes, but I am just a boxing purist to change at this time.
              One day HL I swear I'll get you on board with MMA. At minimum you should try and watch a Muay Thai fight on one of the regional sports networks. I've been training Muay Thai for the last few years now as another way to keep in shape and as a former WORLD CLASS footballer I can tell you it's a good fit for those of us who grew up playing the game. I tried your long distance running years ago but after awhile I was like this stuff is too boring. I need shorter distances and something a little more explosive as a workout so came my love affair with the art form. Now I'm confident that if any 80 year old man wan' tes'....I'll be ready for him and his walker.

Ok Mr. Valideer
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015