Will you two ever give the UFC a chance? I know boxing is your guys first love but seriously outside of Floyd Mayweather it really can't compare right now. While I was watching the UFC heavyweight fight I was like man you two are missing the boat on this. You guys need to catch up to the 21st century. Once Mayweather retires it's over for your sport. Time for you to start watching the best fighters on the planet. No comparisons.
HL and X
Das because you did not watch the PPV between Bradley and Marquez last week. Also you surely missed the fight between Alvarado v. Provodnikov on HBO this week end.
T.K., boxing is still the SWEET science.
Videos of boxing bradley
bing.com/videos
Videos of alvarado vs provodnikov
bing.com/videos
Originally posted by HL View PostDas because you did not watch the PPV between Bradley and Marquez last week. Also you surely missed the fight between Alvarado v. Provodnikov on HBO this week end.
T.K., boxing is still the SWEET science.
Images of boxing alvarado
Images of boxing bradleyNo need to thank me forumites.
T.K. I understand the valid points you have made.
The difference between MMA and boxing is the levels of gore.
The current market begs for blood and extreme violence--and the MMA promoters have responded.
Not everyone can sit through 10 or 12 rounds of "chess-style" boxing. Most folks want to see a man get tump down and i'm eye swell-up..and im mout a bleed.
I watch MMA sometimes, but I am just a boxing purist to change at this time.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
The only valid point is , its an american sport ,where is the internation appeal.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by HL View PostT.K. I understand the valid points you have made.
The difference between MMA and boxing is the levels of gore.
The current market begs for blood and extreme violence--and the MMA promoters have responded.
Not everyone can sit through 10 or 12 rounds of "chess-style" boxing. Most folks want to see a man get tump down and i'm eye swell-up..and im mout a bleed.
I watch MMA sometimes, but I am just a boxing purist to change at this time.No need to thank me forumites.
Ok Mr. ValideerHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015