Jamaica inspires W Africans to get up to speed in sprints

Don1 I do believe that West African dna pool via lower body build and musculature structure and even this fast twitch has some credence, it does create the basis for an advantage in explosive, sprint type activities, there is no doubt of that.

What I am railing against is the wave of sentiment outside Ja and inside Ja that want to give too much props to the fast twitch dna theory when it is clear that looking at the countries with a high population of fast twitchers it is clear that we are overachieving even there as well, so it has to be a lot more than that and that gets back to the tradition, the culture, the hard work, the volunteers etc, what's so bad about that, sometimes I think people just want to oppose, just to oppose, there is no basis to it.

But Stoni we here have acknowledged the primacy of preparation as the key factor in our success. We constantly celebrate Champs, Calabar , our fine coaches, great clubs and our unique youth development system which is a model for developing nations globally.

What's wrong with the occasional discussion on science? Are we to be insular and blinkered?

Duh betta dan dat Stoni

more fast twitch man guh cbar?!

mi friend use to run left me when I was 12 by donkey lengths but by we reach 15 I use to beat him, how the fast twitch gene affect us?

Yeah, but have you heard our various intellectuals on documentaries and in the press jumping to slave ships, superior metabolism theories, mek you think are they even realizing how ridiculous those theories sound as the primary reason for our success.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Yeah, but have you heard our various intellectuals on documentaries and in the press jumping to slave ships, superior metabolism theories, mek you think are they even realizing how ridiculous those theories sound as the primary reason for our success.
              I have seen such views but since no sound science on that has been postulated it's not what I believe or promote. I will however support science which has a basis in professionally designed and peer reviewed research.

I see no reason to throw out the pimple-free, smooth skin baby of solid science because of the dutty Tutty Gran bathwater of mumbo jumbo.... yuhzimi? woooiiieeee
              Last edited by Don1; August 22, 2013, 02:54 PM.

more fast twitch man guh cbar?!
                absolutely. Their recruiting is without peer

mi friend use to run left me when I was 12 by donkey lengths but by we reach 15 I use to beat him, how the fast twitch gene affect us?
                  Why do you persist with such nonsense??

It seems your brain is dominated by slow twit muscles
                  Last edited by Don1; August 22, 2013, 03:07 PM.

DWL! You see, damn hot coffee spill pon me white shirt!

Sass, I KNOW you must be joking now.

Ethiopia?
                      ...they have been good very well!

Slow day at work. However I am a little skeptical of some of these scientist. I can remember when they saw Whiteman run distance better because of how they were built but can't say I wasn't playing a little on you and Don 3. LOL!!!!