Bolt: 1st major champs without a wr since 2008!

• Bolt: 1st major champs without a wr since 2008!

Bolt's performance at major championships is unequalled in the history of track and field, so much so that many don't even realize this is the first major championship since Beijing that he has not broken or been involved with breaking a wr.

In Beijing 2008 three records, 100, 200 and relay
    In 2009 Berlin 2009 two records, 100 and 200
    In Daegu 2011 one record, relay 37.04
    In London 2012 one record, relay 36.84
    In Moscow 2013 no record, so four straight major championship with at least one world record, simply amazing, we will never see such a performance again.

You obviously have never heard of the Beast...as long as he executes...and his hair is braided uniformly...and his watch is fastened on the second hole...that stat is history...

Hey nobody, and I mean nobody can flex a watch like the Beast, yuh kidding or what.

Blake have 2 ahready.. going into next WC and Olympics...

More excitement possible.. if Bolt cooperate in the Relays.. he will have lost a step by then but should still be fast enough...

You obviously have never heard of the Beast...as long as he executes...and his hair is braided uniformly...and his watch is fastened on the second hole...that stat is history...
          Don't make sake a Maudib you disrespect the beast...

He has done increadible things on and off the track.

His foundation has spent over USD 100K since its inception in Jan 2012

Coach Mills describes him as the humble sprinter and he is always...ALWAYS respectful and deferential to the great Usain Bolt and is comfortable with who he is. He knows his time will come.

And believe me when I tell you that he has the attention of very very very important fortune 500 executives... if he delivers, his marketability will approach Usain's and his earnings will have the potential to even exceed Usain's. IF HE DELIVERS...
          And trust me that he understands his appeal and has nurtured it. He has achieved relatively little, but his global impact is deep and growing. He is the only athlete that has successfully carved out significant marketing space in an athletic world dominated by the big man.

All Oxford Union invite him to speak to rahtid…

The boy is a don...yuh marking him too hard...

Originally posted by Comment View Post
            if he delivers...
            he had the opportunity and didn't...

The Beatitudes

…10"Blessed are those who have been persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
              11"Blessed are you when people insult you and persecute you, and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.
              12"Rejoice and be glad, for your reward in heaven is great; for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

Muadib back broaaad !!

Yuh haffi shake out di Waggonists and Hypocrites early.. when fireworks let off watch dem run come !

Yuh haffi si dem and KNOW dem !

Last edited by Muadib; August 20, 2013, 02:49 PM.

he had the opportunity and didn't...
                the best is yet to come.

I heard that before London Olympics...followed by a bag of excuses afterwards

That was not the best.. that was a prediction that Yohan would beat Bolt.. no different than the prediction from Edwin Moses and other Track Experts..

Why it boddah yuh ?

The best is yet to come...dem seh male athlete dem peak at 26.. yuh def ?

A prediction that was wrong...twice...why it bodda yuh?

It nuh bodda mi in di least.. mi continuing to predict..

Yuh evah mek any football predictions ?

Yes...dat man City was going to win the EPL by goal difference

How often do you predict that Man City would win the EPL ??

Check the archives...