Look like Beast haffi guh tek up di

Brussels track has a gentle curve...non standard!

What does that have to do with the price of popcorn?

The tighter the curve the more difficult to negotiate at high speed

Man soon start quote Newtons Laws to rhatid.

and that applies to most things including track and field ....

The clock for scientific evaluation of velocity does... yuh have sense ?

How else yuh going to determine the point at which velocity is not zero ?

Starter Gun ?

lol ! woiee !

Is that why Sprinters fight for lane 8 ??

lol ! woiee !

Classic.

True!

By the way, Weir ran a terrible curve! In Lane 8!

And we are back to the original point...the one you tried to dismiss...a race, is by definition, inclusive of reaction time...the clock begins when the gun sounds...not when an individual's velocity changes from 0...
                    Last edited by Bricktop; August 20, 2013, 09:21 AM.

U follow Track???

What is the WR for 200m straight...more or less than the classic 200m with bend? You have 2 guesses.

My thesis is not about a race.. it is about who as covered 200m faster than anybody in History... try and pay attention..

At this point you either have a counte,r a useful or congratulatory comment or exit stage left.

If you wish to yap about how IAAF measure their race times..start a new thread and stop confuse up yuhself.

No idea.. but please send your athletes to Lane 8..

By the way how does IAAF decide where to place athletes for the 200m after heats and semi-finals ?

I have already proven your ever changing thesis to be false...wind, altitude and lane assignment have to be factored in...i had you posting the formula for speed...a scalar quantity which is irrelevant in this conversation...hush...

19.5s....