Hear me from the Irish Pub

• Hear me from the Irish Pub

The big one from the guys in the pub: They said that when Felix realized how fast SAFP went out, she suffered a pulled ego, not a pulled muscle. She would rather pretend to pull a muscle than concede victory. That's easier for her to deal with mentally.

What a place and crowd to watch the World Champs with! The English and Irish guys know every detail of all the athletes.

They predicted the women's 200 m outcome. They predicted it based on the lane assignments, just as they did with Gatlin and Bolt.

When SAFP made up the stagger on Blessing at the 55m mark, they screamed that it was over. The guys also said she took them out faster than they wanted to go and then when she was coasting at 160m on, they had nothing left in them to catch her.

Willi? Ou est tu? A tu regarde' les femmes?

Disagree with the ego thing but agree that shelley's fast start mght have induced the injury as she knew that she could not allow Shelly to get out to fast a d too far .... Blessings managers let her down a bit, but she had a good meet a silver and a bronze

Boss, it is a concept called "trash talk." They say the proof that she pulled her ego was when she was taken off the stretcher or out of the wheel chair and carried in someone's arms. The whole pub was rooting for "tiny tot." That's how English and Irish speak. I was so impressed with how they knew the smallest details of all the athletes in all the competitions. They say it is a European thing and that Americans are largely ignorant of track and field details.

unnu a eeejjjiiioott, you can run down rocket?????? . You must mash up you socket.....

Yeah saw it live at home.

Shelly ran for gold not time. If she ran for time, she would have run more measured and drop a 21.8...

U bredrin dem know tracks. Definitely not waggonists!

Felix went in injured. i saw it on here face before the start. Worried as hell.

Yup...

the head of R&D is french and came to my office to talk tracks. His deputy is Welsh and writes down Bolt's best time on his whiteboard.

Him love mi like cook food after I introduced him to Bolt at Lausanne a few years back and him get handshake and thing...LoL

Careful....woeeiii...

Plenty people in Europe tek tracks seriously!