Men's 4x400

Well if U hediat JAAA president left yuh best discuss thrower off the side over foolishness and dont ever carry 800m runners and abandon Kenia, what yuh expect?

We have Dacres who won World Youth and Junior GOLD in discus and Smikle win lower colour global medal too.

The Kenyans will never be top sprinters because they don't have the genetic makeup for it, and we will never dominate distance running for the same reason.

Both Kenyans and Jamaicans love football......

Bwooy I Island yuh really a guh deh so , we nuh ave nuh bag a man a specialise inna 800 and shot put ,we ave every school from kindergarten to University a tun out sprinta from 100 to 400.

Dat anuh coincidence , dat a common sense from mi a bwooy , man a try tun Quarry ,Herb and Wint .

Man say a genes , and champs buss all a dem specialist deh ! suh when Donkey man start tear dung di place , unnuh a guh bawl genes, Boss dat a black and green a run dung purple!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

OK....and then we would dominate? Finish 1-2-3 in discus finals?

We always knew our sprinting talent was special even when the majority of them never went on. We nuh have shot putter talent that deep, and never have.

Suh yuh answer the question , why yuh a gi trouble ,Champs nuh specialise inna shot put a nd discuss , because we no program fi dat from kindergarten to college.

If we had a 1500m or 5000m culture you think we wouldnt give the kenyans a run for their money or vice versa, all what you are saying about genes is speculative until the enviroment is balanced.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

But my question is WHY we nuh specialize inna long distance? because success breeds success. We have successful sprinters so the youths want to be like them. Kenya same thing. But it stat with the gene pool. Just so the ting set.

We have had the occasional world class 800m runner starting with Wint. I think we could have more with some focus. But we ain't finishing 1-2-3 inna no New York marathon me nuh care how much we focus pon long distance. Not happening. Fast twitch nuh help wid dat.
              Last edited by Islandman; August 16, 2013, 05:13 PM.

If we had a 1500m or 5000m culture you think we wouldnt give the kenyans a run for their money
                No i do not.

But I do believe if Nigeria, Ghana, Ivory Coast had a Champs culture we would be seeing some r@@s 4x100m sprint relay team! 36 flat or betta! Cause wha, the fast twitch deh deh inna abundance, but mostly going to waste.
                Last edited by Islandman; August 16, 2013, 05:17 PM.

BTW we have a long jump or high jump culture?

Me kinda notice dat we tend to do betta inna long jump than high jump at the international level.

Why you think dat is? Is it dat we prefer to land inna sand cause we come from an island? Maybe thats it.

Hmmmm, did he pass for Calabar thru GSAT or is he a transfer student?

Just asking! Tek time!

Remember Milton Ottey?...was world class high jumper ...eventually for Canada...

Yeah I remember him. Merlene cousin i think?

The Cubans have had Sotomeyer, USA have had black high jumpers from time to time.

I am sure we could produce some as well. My point was that although we are not particularly big on either high or long jump , we have seen more success with long jump than high jump and I think there is an obvious reason for it.

Yuh funny.

Who cares, if im get buy transfer or pass , im drap inna di Bar camp and get program fi bleed ,green and black blood , all yuh waan duh a put a purple shirt in front a im ,people dedd , dedd dedd.

Duh....could it be down to the lack of quality high jump, distance running, discus, javelin, pole vault, heptathlon, decathlon coaches.....I wonder what is the ratio of sprint coaches to distance coaches in Jamaica. Shiit, Glen Mills having problems coaching above the 200m.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Creative theory. Far-fetched, but creative.

The more obvious theory would be that long jumpers are usually pretty fast runners. But let's look past that, find a less obvious answer.

Tell me a world class high jumper who was a world class sprinter?