SAFP murdah sompn. Felix pull up but based on the start I feel SAFP would have gotten it. Her start mash dem up. Franno is a genius.
Safp
I Agree 100%
Originally posted by Rudi View PostSAFP murdah sompn. Felix pull up but based on the start I feel SAFP would have gotten it. Her start mash dem up. Franno is a genius.
I am happy – extremely happy – to confess that I was completely wrong with my predictions! This is one of the sweetest days of the year so far! First, Shelly-Ann conquered and proved me dead wrong (despite the fact that she didn’t run sub-22 seconds, there was no way under the sun that Felix was going to catch her after that dominant turn)!
That’s the same way that Veronica Campbell ran the 200-meter race at the 2004 Athens Olympics Games and again in 2008 at Beijing. Veronica ran the turn hard, came off in front and made it impossible for Felix to catch her on those two occasions.
It’s the same thing that Shelly-Ann did today! I’m truly sorry about Felix’s injury though. I hate to see any athlete getting injured, and in the case of Allyson Felix, she is someone I have grown to like.
There is absolutely no question in my mind that you made a correct statement when you said that “Franno is a genius”! Stephen Francis has accomplished so much at the levels of 100-meter sprinting, 200-meter sprinting, 400-meter sprinting, 100-meter hurdles, 400-meter hurdles, and high jump!!
Turning to that magnificent relay, that 4x400-meter silver medal feels like gold in my mind! Totally unexpected, as can be seen from my previous comments! I will never forget this mile relay team! Never!
I know that Javon Francis in particular will get a hero’s welcome when he returns to Jamaica. He deserves no less!
Yes that run by Javon was magnificent indeed. I was shouting at the computer: "the Russian a come, the Russian a come just hold on" and he did. Not ashamed to say I reverted to patois in front of some bemused Canadians. Just great. That silver was probably the moment of these champs for me so far.
yup...it overshadowed Shelly-Ann's win.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
U expected Shelly to lose???
Easy money bet for me...only the time was uncertain. She is just in too much form for everyone at the moment.
This is the first year of full training for her, with no University interruptions. Franno told me to expect this a couple of years ago....I am not even surprised. Should have happened last year...