• Women 4x100 team mash up now..

Annie pull up...

so wi left with Shelly and Kerron.....

choice from :
    Carrie Russel
    Natasha Morrison
    Schillone Calvert

not much to chose from. wi need a miracle

Fi come second again ??

Here we go worrying again!

Fi come second again ??
        to even mek the finals

...and Shelly-Ann Brooks!
          Still good for a medal! ...SILVER? ...and if we load up on 2nd and 3rd (Shelly-Ann & Kerron) and go for broke we could pressure the USA to 'dash-weh di stick!!! (or wi dash hit weh?!)

...and Shelly-Ann Brooks!
            Still good for a medal! ...SILVER? ...and if we load up on 2nd and 3rd (Shelly-Ann & Kerron) and go for broke we could pressure the USA to 'dash-weh di stick!!! (or wi dash hit weh?!)
            Have you seen Brooks races ? she is struggling badly. I read where she might be having issues with her hamstring.

Her worse performance in these champs was 100M - 11.32 secs (I think!)...but she did not try after 50M!
              ...she will give us a better run in the relays.

Remember Shelly and Kerron can lead the USA by 5 -10 meters. ...which other team can run us down...dip below 42.20 secs? I would wager a bet on NONE!

The reason I suggested we may not finish (DNF=dash-weh di baton) is, if we go for broke it will be a high risk exchanges game!!!!

btw - You were right on Annie's shape. She was on pace to run 22.6 or thereabouts.

Would have done us proud on the relay. ...but a suh!
                She can come again. Needed to be fitter and 'lighta'!

Her worse performance in these champs was 100M - 11.32 secs (I think!)...but she did not try after 50M!
                  ...she will give us a better run in the relays.

Remember Shelly and Kerron can lead the USA by 5 -10 meters. ...which other team can run us down...dip below 42.20 secs? I would wager a bet on NONE!

The reason I suggested we may not finish (DNF=dash-weh di baton) is, if we go for broke it will be a high risk exchanges game!!!!
                  ask yourself why she didn't, "try after 50M" ??

Her hammy is acting up....we cant run the risk for her to pull up.

A lot lighter, I cannot understand how a world class 200 athlete comes to a WC in that shape. I already had her pegged at absolute best of 22.5, which at this level is jag.