Taken from next door

Lie, regular people cant even get enuff from modern food.
    Dont mek dem fool yuh.

Caffeine WAS on Wada list and Inga Miller got jukked for it.

Enigma is a coach at junior level and generally goes to most Globals. He was involved with coaching one 400m team member from NY days.

Factory farming has depleted minerals from soil and mineral supplementation for athletes is a must, especially in the first world.

Bokt takes vitamins, but does not like to take them as he probably herxes from it (feels nauseous).

You realize that athletes throw up half the time after hard workouts and they work out twice a day (4 to 5 days a week) for several months of the years, rotating from gym to track.

Its is MINERALS (co-enzymes) in short supply more than vitamins. You also need precursors to build natural endogenous testosterone (spinach/Mexican yams, MACA), you need essentially fatty acids (parent oils not denatured), to build structure and bolster the immune system.

Supplements are poorly defined. Its not about buying waste of money Centrum 1 a day. Many of the essential foodstuff are delicate and todays industrial over processing for increased shelf life turns good food into BAD foods that harm.

Many of what you call supplements, the valid ones, are simply lightly/naturally/gently processed FOOD. When you buy linseed oil capsules and sunflower seed capsules, is it food or supplements? When you buy MACA powder, a wha dat? Organic cold pressed coconut oil? Vitamin D drops in the alcohol solution? Co Enzyme Q 10, Supergreens, Rice Bran solubles, whey powder protein as raw material for glutathione? Acerola powder for vitamin c? Croacked cell wall chlorella and spirulina algae in tablet form? Probiotic capsules with 30 billion gut bacteria in them- Lactobacillus Plantanum, Bifidus, acidophilus, L Rhmanosus, L fermentum, L. Casei, etc? 80% of your immune system is in the GUT!

Dont mek dem fool yuh

Steeeupps, Disagree based on what? Science?

I can tell you science does not back you up here!

Steeeupps,

I have spoken to the coaches and get a different answer.

Bolt takes less than others yes, but he has to take some too.

When Bolt was first tested as a kid, his endogenous testo level was off the charts.

I am convinced that his one big advantage is that he is able to extrct more testosterone precursors out of food than almost anybody else.

Vitamin D is the master Vitamin. Now the number 1 chip. It inhibits the influenza RNA from replicating and repairs human DNA!!!!!

The so called experts of yesteryear that many slavishly follow thought that it was ongly good to prevent Ricketts.

Your body can make it from sunlight, but darker skin is at a disadvantage in wintry climates and you have to have the skin directly exposed...even glass blocks the effect!

Jadco did not even exist then!!!

Liad Chambers said he never once saw Bolt tested in his time in Jamaica. Still believe him now???

The IAAF used to test Jamaica exclusively in those days and Cuba was the preferred staging area. The IAAF stats showed that Bolt was the MOST tested athlete during the time when Chambers was slurring him. Tell Chambers to pay Mills di money dem owe him. Ungrateful wretch. Perfidious Albion.

Damn skippy!

Re: Dwain Chambers

My reference to Chambers was merely as a random example, and a poor example at that. Also, you are correct that JADCO did not exist at that time. What makes me annoyed, though, is that simple me (Historian) was recommending on this very forum, maybe a year or two ago, that transparency is important. Why could JADCO not stop following the culture of secrecy practiced by our politicians?

This is why I am so in agreement with the Gleaner editorial. If we rule the sprints, then the bureaucrats in JADCO cannot sit easy and “irie” and pretend it’s things as usual. If our athletes are world class, our administrators in the different facets need to be close to world class as well.

Yes, I realize that there have been numerous tests, but why the secrecy? Even the Jamaican media had a very difficult time getting the stats from JADCO, as the writer(s) of the Gleaner editorial pointed out more than once.

Jadco did not even exist then!!!

Liad Chambers said he never once saw Bolt tested in his time in Jamaica. Still believe him now???

The IAAF used to test Jamaica exclusively in those days and Cuba was the preferred staging area. The IAAF stats showed that Bolt was the MOST tested athlete during the time when Chambers was slurring him. Tell Chambers to pay Mills di money dem owe him. Ungrateful wretch. Perfidious Albion.

Okay Willi...maybe you are right...tell me one thing...is Bolt not being truthful when he says he only takes vitamin C to supplement his food intake?

I can only speak for what an inside souirce told me in 2008. Bolt does NOT like to take them and they have to chase him up to take his vitamins. Bolt is not normal though, as I explained earler. He is a bio-chemical machine!

WADA is even MORE secretive. They dont even give the actual number of tests per elite, They give ranges!

Even then, it was easy to figure out the Bolt, Asafa, VC, Blake, etec got way more test than Gay did in 2009.

The REASON Asafa was balling about the number of tests in either Beijing or Berlin was that Wada, IOC and IAAF were all doing independent tests on him in close proximity.

All the big busts we hvae ever had have been at Trials, so we must be doing something right. Except for TG, I cant recall and American bust at their trials and even then, TG was already busted!

Except for poor PR and lack of funds, i cant blame jadco for too much more.

Excellent and very pertinent points Willi-bounce. Why would all 3 bodies need to do their own independent tests? Isn't WADA the accepted drug police? In this age of cloning, what rights and claims does an athlete have over blood drawn from him by these authorities? After Bolt wins some more gold medals and breaks another record or two, 10 years from now, those labs holding on to his blood sample may want to clone it. Things that make you go hmmmmm
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015