• Taken from next door

Enigma
    I am so frustrated, I tried to stay clear of the whole Asafa
    Wed Aug 7, 2013 10:05

and SS idiot thing... but when I go on certain websites and read illiterate people saying how disappointed they are that the Jamaicans are 'doping', I can't stay outta the fray any longer.
    Tell me.. How does someone dope on stimulants? They throw the whole bottle of stimulants to the back of their throats and swoosh it down with a gatorade, one bottle a day for three weeks?
    It is so stupid?
    Doping is when you go to a doctor or quack, have your blood tested and then be put you on some real, good, hard ****! while monitoring your blood ever so often.
    Athletes have to supplement my friends. They can't be doing twenty times the activities we do per day and eat the same food we do. If so, the body shall turn and feed on itself. Athletes must supplement, period! ...and when the ***** man dem in WADA start playing hide and seek with the athletes by saying "Gotcha, we caught you, na nana na na! That supplement you bought from GNC has a smear of T3xlynv8." and then the fassy holes in The IAAF sit back and allow it, then it's time for someone to start investigating WADA and the IAAF, because somewhere up in there, is someone who is trying to demolish the skyscraper and put up new digs, too many blacks are occupying the skyscraper, they don't mind throwing the baby out with the bathwater, they can always get another baby or another Bolt and SAFP ...they think. But even if they don't, so what, the evil powers that be, who Dick and Kunt are answering to can always choose to invest in another sport for a few years, until Uncle B retires, maybe at that time some new Yanks might step up and dominate the sprints and the Jamaicans will stay in the shadows. They have money, they have time on their hands and they are evil.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.
    Enigma
    Serves Uncle Tom Herb Elliott - the whistle blower right!
    Wed Aug 7, 2013 17:17

He's been kissing WADA's butt since it's inception... They just reminded him that he's black and that he belongs in the dog house with the other slaves.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Athletes have to supplement my friends. They can't be doing twenty times the activities we do per day and eat the same food we do. If so, the body shall turn and feed on itself. Athletes must supplement, period!
      Is this true? I doubt it...

Bolt says he doesn't take supplements...either he is lying or this is not true.

I read where he said he only takes Vitamin C...also numerous nutritionists say that athletes can get all the nutrients they need from food...

yeah but you have fi get all a di food and cook it and pray say nothing else nuh inna it. I don't think you have to take it but each athletes needs nutrients and liquid form is the easiest way to get it. There should be a bigger push by WADA for better labeling of these supliments.

I have no clue myself, but if me, a non-athlete, need a cup of coffee (caffeine is banned) in the mornings to get me going.........my job requires me to be a mental gymnast which leaves me dog tyad......I would imagine that a top athlete would need some form of supplement to help replenish some of those lost nutrients from his/her workouts. Water alone doesn't do this.

Re: Coffee

I have no clue myself, but if me, a non-athlete, need a cup of coffee (caffeine is banned) in the mornings to get me going.........my job requires me to be a mental gymnast which leaves me dog tyad......I would imagine that a top athlete would need some form of supplement to help replenish some of those lost nutrients from his/her workouts. Water alone doesn't do this.
                I realize you have a high opinion of Enigma’s posts.

Anyway, with reference to your example, you do NOT need coffee to get you going in the mornings! It’s just a cultural practice in some western societies, a practice which many of us choose to adapt.

Caffeine is NOT on WADA’s banned list.

Did you even try to answer Jangle's question??? What is the best way to replenish the nutrient he has lost while in his work out??? After working out for 2-3 hours intensely?

Food & liquids...

So what is supplement? none of the above?

Tired of this Topic, Boss

Did you even try to answer Jangle's question??? What is the best way to replenish the nutrient he has lost while in his work out??? After working out for 2-3 hours intensely?
                        I had no interest whatsoever in answering that question (or any other drug question). But let me say this: Many athletes do NOT use supplements. In fact, Brickie mentioned one – the great Usain Bolt who claims to use only the simplest of all supplements, orange juice. An Olympic and World Champion gold medalist like Debbie Ferguson (and many others) do not use any supplements whatsoever; in fact, Debbie does not even drink coffee!

Track and field is my sport, and I can discuss it at any level, but like I said, I am not interested in further discussing this worn-out drug topic. The only reason why I posted was to correct some possible misconceptions.

OK if you don't want to discuss it but it is interesting to see what others use.
                          When you say many, what percentage are you talking??? It would be interesting to know.

While Bolt said he didn't use supplement, he said he uses vitamins. How many Athlete you think can live on Bolt's diet of chicken nuggets and orange juice for long time and still compete?

Not sure I am following...my argument is no supplement needed...

Supplement is either food or drinks. There is good supplement and bad ones.
                              What people have to do is have them tested before consuming them.