Heard on Klas FM (approx. 1hour past?)... Entire Moscow team

You see what dem get ban fah? Yu see stimulants pon dat list? Jamaicans are not testing (so far) for PEDs. IMO there is a difference, although I was told by a reputable coach that the stimulants in competition have to do with elevating your heart rate at race time thus giving an edge in blood circulation etc etc. Still , steroids and cold medicine a nuh de same ting!

As for the hypocrisy side of it, I have to hand it to you because you are correct! But, I can't find it in me to sympathise with a steroid user... a stimulant "user" is a different thing. I don't have a problem backing Jamaicans guilty of stimulant use and giving them the benefit of the doubt. If it were steroids or EPO, diffrant ting!

Beg pardon, but that is not really the issue. I don't think I have ever seen such a concentrated focus.

Which other country has had that kind of scrutiny directed at them. After BALCO did they go after US athletes or the US they way they have focused on us? When US was winning everything and setting world records were the accusations of a government doping programme?

Since 1948 we have punched above our weight and the. There is champs.

And so what if we take a different view when it is our athletes? I certainly care more about Jamaica and Jamaican athletes than any others, and I don't see why I should ha e to apologize for that.

Statistics is relevant sciance here.

Well based on today's Jamaica paper (can't remember which), it would seem that this is blown out of proportions!!

mek dat 'presumption' lang time..

yeah man...

yuh blind ?

I presume they are testing every team equally.. unless is juss yard man get ketch ?

not blind at all...i am sure you will NOW claim there was no sarcasm in that statement

But there was sarcasm.. did you not read the last part ?

drug tested.

Klas FM claimed Sickko broke the news.

...since found this on the internet:
                      WADA swoops down on Jamaica camp in Moscow

PAUL A REID Observer Writer
                      Monday, August 05, 2013 | 1:13 PM

MONTEGO BAY, St James — All 44 athletes in the Jamaican pre-championships training camp in Moscow were tested for drugs after agents from the World Anti-doping Agency (WADA) swooped down on the camp earlier today.

Team officials confirmed to the Observer that all members of the team were blood tested as the full complement of the athletes arrived in the Russian capital as they continued preparations for the 14th IAAF World Championships that get underway Friday night Jamaican time.

Jamaica’s track and field programme has been under siege this year with six athletes including multiple Olympic Games and World Championships gold medalist Veronica Campbell Brown, World championships bronze medalist Asafa Powell and Olympic Games silver medalist Sherone Simpson returning positive results.

Campbell Brown tested positive for a stimulant at he Jamaica International invitational in May while Powell and Simpson tested positive at the JAAA National Senior Championships in June.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/searc...#ixzz2b7wkmLN6
                      This is bad and not so bad. The bad one was when the British anti doping authorities swooped down on Racers training base in England. It was pretty much military style. They were VERY disrespectful to Mills.