Heard on Klas FM (approx. 1hour past?)... Entire Moscow team

I do agree that Jamaican T&F fans have in the past been as unfair as anyone else when accusing other athletes of being drug cheats.

Check out Carl Lewis, I don't remember anyone here going to chemistry school to research to see if he tested positive for a stimulant, a steroid or some thing else. All we knew was that he tested positive and it was covered up. Now all of a sudden we are all bio-chemists and every drug and its effects are to be researched before we accept that we screwed up.

The second of Carl Lewis' four consecutive Olympic long jump victories, in 1988 didn't become controversial for another fifteen years. In 2003, the U.S. Olympic Committee's former director for drug control, Dr. Wade Exum, revealed that Lewis had tested positive for small amounts of three banned stimulants at the 1988 Olympic Trials. The U.S. Olympic Committee neither banned Lewis nor released the test results publicly, ruling that his drug use was inadvertent and that the low levels discovered were not performance-enhancing. The levels of stimulants found in his test were less than 10 micrograms per milliliter.
    But fans will be fans. Authorities should do better or be called out.

Who cares...if they are not doping what them worried bout? How all of a sudden i start seeing thesis papers on the forum about athletes not being able to take care of basic health needs because they are afraid to test positive and one bag a foolishness...where was this concern when US athletes were testing positive? Unnuh do better than that man...

See below. We agree on that.

Being accused of state sponsored doping and being profiled as if that is what the evidence points to is different though Bricky.

The best way to avoid accusations is to stay clean...if the rules say you are responsible for what is in your body then monitor what you put into your body...just like the other 90% of athletes do...there are no excuses...none...

Sure, but should the whole national team should be treated as suspects?

I woulda more understand if they decided to test all MVP athletes or all Racers or something like that.

Somebody needs to speak out.

Test everything that moves...

I presume they are testing every team equally.. unless is juss yard man get ketch ?

Of course our athletes should be tested. My concern is who is doing the testing and their motives. Victor Comte is on a vendetta to "get " these uppitty Jamaicans. Victor Comte, the convict, is a known friend of Dick Pound, the founder of WADA. Dick Pound, who is on a vendetta to "stamp " out the use of PEDs in sports by travelling the world and speaking at every public forum exalting the virtues of WADA with very questionable list of banned drugs. Who is policing the Police? See it's just coming out many years later about West Germany's state sponsored drug program. I guess it will take another 30 years before we hear about the USA's own program. Just as how it was easy to beat all those drug tests back in the days, it is easy to crush a small poor country like Jamaica with a few contaminated test.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Who is doing the testing? The same body that's been doing it for the past 13 years...we didn't have a problem with it then...how come all of a sudden when we have positive tests we have a problem?

Were all those bs stimulants on the list then? Were we dominating T&F back then like how we are now?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://www.usatf.org/About/Anti-Dopi...spensions.aspx

Where was your concern when these suspensions/bans were handed down?

http://www.usatf.org/About/Anti-Dopi...spensions.aspx

Where was your concern when these suspensions/bans were handed down?
                          When did you know of all these?
                          I am just seeing this list.
                          ...and I am sure I am not into even trying to remember all listed.

This one
                          Shawn Crawford Three Whereabouts Failures in 18 month period 04-17-2013 to 04-16-2015
                          got a WOW from me as Mr. Crawford has not tested 'positive'! ...so Mr. Crawford was not tested at all during that 18 month period? ...and if he was, result of the testing?

These WADA people bad sah!!!
                          WOW! WOW! WOW!

Brickie looking for some argument. Low him nuh man!

Brickie look like he is the ongly one wit any sense...

The management of the blood testing, which lasted approximately five hours and was conducted at the team's hotel, was part of the new comprehensive anti-doping strategy for the World Championships that is being undertaken by the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) and the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA). It was implemented for the athletes' biological passport, and will see all of the near 2,000 athletes taking part in the nine-day event being tested, as part of the pre-competition test.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2bFW4m4o3

The management of the blood testing, which lasted approximately five hours and was conducted at the team's hotel, was part of the new comprehensive anti-doping strategy for the World Championships that is being undertaken by the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) and the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA). It was implemented for the athletes' biological passport, and will see all of the near 2,000 athletes taking part in the nine-day event being tested, as part of the pre-competition test.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2bFW4m4o3
                                Sorry to burst unnuh conspiracy theory bubble...but EVERY athlete from EVERY country will be tested BEFORE the World Championships...