• Heard on Klas FM (approx. 1hour past?)... Entire Moscow team

drug tested.

Klas FM claimed Sickko broke the news.

...since found this on the internet:
    WADA swoops down on Jamaica camp in Moscow

PAUL A REID Observer Writer
    Monday, August 05, 2013 | 1:13 PM

MONTEGO BAY, St James — All 44 athletes in the Jamaican pre-championships training camp in Moscow were tested for drugs after agents from the World Anti-doping Agency (WADA) swooped down on the camp earlier today.

Team officials confirmed to the Observer that all members of the team were blood tested as the full complement of the athletes arrived in the Russian capital as they continued preparations for the 14th IAAF World Championships that get underway Friday night Jamaican time.

Jamaica’s track and field programme has been under siege this year with six athletes including multiple Olympic Games and World Championships gold medalist Veronica Campbell Brown, World championships bronze medalist Asafa Powell and Olympic Games silver medalist Sherone Simpson returning positive results.

Campbell Brown tested positive for a stimulant at he Jamaica International invitational in May while Powell and Simpson tested positive at the JAAA National Senior Championships in June.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/searc...#ixzz2b7wkmLN6

If Babylon continue dis fcukery Jamaica should Pack dem Grip & Go

Flop dem Show

This is simply uncalled for. They are obviously trying to give legitimacy to the state-sponsored doping argument made by Conte and the others.

Now wi aguh know wi self ! Man like Wright done declare imself ,the question is when and how do we push back !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The big name athletes need fe step up. Walking outta press conference not really very productive although it may feel good. Better to use the mic as your sword. Or walk out after you say what needs to be said.

I wonder if this is unprecedented?

Ah bwoy!

jus hope that the labs that these tests are being analysed are CLEAN and not contaminated.....

Can we sue them RRAAASS claught???? for discrimination.

sorry for the choice words but a so mi feel.

We actually need the number 1 athlete, Bolt, to say at a int'l press conference that the media has a responsibility to properly inform the public about banned substances. He needs to say that they should make the distinction between the hard drugs and stimulants and stop lumping every failed drug test as being cheats. I believe that if more elite athletes start making these type of statements at the int'l press conferences, then it will force the issue and reporters will delve a little deeper than report the first piece of news they get.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=59034
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jamaica has earned the scrutinity of WADA. Multiple positive drug tests of our top tier athletes!! We are reaping the seeds that we sow.

Nothing wrong with scrutiny, we deserve that based on our performances alone.

However there is nothing in the positive tests that points to any kind of systematic doping along the lines of Major League Baseball, BALCO or Lance Armstrongs USPS team.

If they are testing all the athletes representing every top tier T&F country then fine. But if only the likes of JA and Kenya them have strength for then it is time to take a stand.

Bingo...when US athletes were testing positive everybody on the forum was snickering and saying "told you so"...now that the shoe is on the other foot everybody has turned into apologists...incredible...

Good...they should all be tested...

Bingo...when US athletes were testing positive everybody on the forum was snickering and saying "told you so"...now that the shoe is on the other foot everybody has turned into apologists...incredible...
                            Everyone?

Has the whole US team ever been tested in a 24 hour period?

This is nothing but playing to the gallery.