WADA PR machine comes out swinging...Jamaica sponsors

In tennis, there is roughly a three-month time lag between a positive test being discovered and a formal announcement after a tribunal hearing — but only if the player is found guilty.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No not only Bolt but everyone.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Either this man should be committed to a madhouse or he is the most brilliant man in the world.

If I was to concoct a million scenarios the one I would miss is the Jamaica Olympic Committee heading a doping scheme and Jadc leading the charge, I know two key people who have been involved in both and they are the last people in the world that would be involved in any such thing.

This guy makes Jamaica sound like east Germany in the 80's we are good at a few things but there is no way we are that good at keeping such a great secret inside the house so well, not with so much bad mind and jealousy on the loose everywhere, this scenario he paints is out and out ridiculous!!!

This man is just out and out fabricating any foolishness that comes out of his mouth. This article really is strange, maybe is a spoof article, I have to reread this thing and check it's authenticity.

And we are willing to throw OUR people under the bus because of persons like him?!!!

Gamma, nah throw nobody under no bus, but if a man get ketch with something, is Nuh him fault, cyan blame anybody else.

After reading that article above, this is one of the most bizarre thing I have seen, almost like an alternate universe that he is describing, makes no sense to me.

If it is always cut and dried, yes. But is that always the case? There are also varying degrees of culpability ... On the one extreme there are heroin addicts who were forcibly addicted (teenage prostitutes) and on the other there are musicians who made the choice to experiment. Both are addicts but do not have the same culpability.

All I am saying is let the process play out and not be so quick to throw them under a bus

Culpability needs perspection and that is my issue with these Jamaican journalist , they don't distinguish between home grown,stimulants and steroids .

How many home grown athlethes have tested positive for steroids ?

Then stimulants ?

How many overseas based as it pertains to the above ?

Whats the difference in severity of a stimulant and a steroid in use and effect ?

They just lump it all in one as PED ? when most stimulants are known to not have any effect and in some cases , detrimental effects !

Our journalist are idiots !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

And Stoni seh wi delusional about conspiracy???

Hahahahaha

The game is afoot and no one needs a 3rd eye to sight up the rake...

Steeeuppps.

Conte is a WADA consultant. Yuh still nuh sight up di rake?????

You dont understand that we are targeted for Termination and they just wont stop until we are dead?

The whole ah unno miss one salient point.

Bahamians are telling tall tales to Conte and he even admits this in the article.
                    Who is the lyad informer from Bah-Bah?

I believe I addressed that when I stated pound listens to conte , no need for hyperventilating on my comprehension skills.I get it,just not as excited about it as you are, more about our lack of media P.R.

You name Stonigut?

K....why dont you address our media, instead absolving them with shouts of conspiracy ?

Juss asking ?...I think they have a national responsibility.

The 2 are not mutually exclusive. I agree the media is clownish and the conspirators know that too and play them like a fiddle.

Historian could probably help with BAH side of things

The jamaican media will be the 1st to convict in public fostering the opinion that the athletes are doing a disservice to jamaica , while absolving themselves of any responsibility in promoting the alleged disservice, which to me makes them inclusive of any perception of conspiracy.

Amatuers.