Was this posted? Sorry if I'm doubling up

• Was this posted? Sorry if I'm doubling up

Ato Boldon vs. Donovan Bailey: Have to say I agree with Ato.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/athletics/23322223

Why can't they just stop taking supplements? Ato admitted it is more a placebo effect than anything...

It is NOT. At least the proper ones are not. Yes, Cetrum one a day and the like is rubbish, expensive urine.

The minerals in good, well formulated are critical.

As I have been telling U guys for yours and as a former poster on the Track forum announced, you can get 80% of the benefits of illegal PEDS from perfectly legal nutritional supplements.

If I was in the game, I would have people take precursors like MACA powder, Ionic minerals, Amino acid chelkated minerals (co-enzymes), mexican yam extracts, parent essential oils...ie Omega 6 and 3, organic coconut oil, magnesium citrate, rice bran solubles, powedere vitamin C extracts etc. These things are all FOOD and would be lightly/slowly processed as naturally as possible (sun dried, for exmaple) and would be as far as possible in WHOLE food format.

I keep telling you guys I take some of this stuff an years ago when I did a blood workup, my SOD (super oxide dismutase) level was 18,000 when 10,000 was considered to be a healthy baseline. SOD is a master anti-oxidant that can shut down any free-radical destruction taking place inside the body. Minerals (co-enymes) are needed to speed up enzymatic/catalytic reactions in the body to repair tissue and maintain homeostasis in general. minerals are in short supply in food nowadys due to over processing of food and depletion of minerals in the soil by modern factory farming. that is why natural food found in the countryside in jamaica is MUCH more pwoerful than the supermarket foolishness. I know of one Hungarian nutritional doctor who wont even eat picked fruit when he can go eat straight from the tree. he says it Not the same. even 5 minutes later the fruit is degraded in terms of its BIO potential in the body!

Then we can talk about the newer probiotic strains with L. Plantanum and the like.

Please go google Power C and Electric C from the Alberta located company to see what I mean. I am barely scratching the surface here!

Let FOOD be thy medicine!

I'm sure half of the things you listed are on the WADA list of banned substances. And if not now wait till the next edition!

hehehehe!!!

Willi fails to realize that many of the banned substances are used regularly by 'normal people' going on with everyday life.

Then there is the problem of athletes (abnormal people? ) who are prone to greater number of injuries to muscles... those muscles are needed for continuing on with everyday life.

A normal person with similar injury would be treated in many cases with substances that promote swift healing and building of muscle mass=can I say steroids would be a part of the normal persons approved medication???

Forget the reference to steroids above save as an example of a substance on the banned list that is needed for promotion of healing self -- then think about/on/of a person needing his 'muscles' to make a living being forced to make the conscious effort to stay away from rapid healing of self?

...so why isn't weight-training banned? Does it promote muscle growth? ...do athletes who engage in such practice gain an advantage (unfair) over the athlete who cannot afford the fees and/or costs associated with such? ...are we going to 'make' all coaches equal? ...etc., etc? Can the playing field ever be leveled?

As Madam X stated: The WADA people and all those promoting 'banned substances'...are lobbyists promoting or individuals involved in promoting the industry that has sprung up around this new growth area and associated areas. --- in short, it is THE MONEY and FAME (being relevant) associated with same. The athletes are merely pawns in the game. ...we all know the competitive playing field can never be made level or become even close to being a level playing field.

Den mi nuh tell yuih seh dem soon ban water and yellow yam!!!!

In serious, most stuff I mention above are not highly processed, so should not be a problem except for any possible cross cantamination on production lines!

But yuh ever see mi dying trial!

Where in all my preaching you get that I dont realize what normal people can tek and what is on the banned list? Steeuuups. i can gurantee that its YOU who dont get what my above list is comprised of!

Then with all my anti-Wada preaching here ther and everywhere exposing dem samfie, you go on to attribute this to MadameX exclusively when i have been leading that campaign for a long time. Double Steeeuppps.

Karl, better you cool yah, ah long time mi a delve innea the world of supplements and I am pretty good at discrening the bad from the good from the great. Naturality is the key.